We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful- fun walk with children”

Mercer Arboretum & Botanic Gardens
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful- fun walk with children”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Oh I love free!
Its a beautiful walk through the bamboo, flowers, bushes, trees, and fountains.
It's alive with butterflies, lady bugs, walking sticks, bumble bees, and lizards.
The kiddos enjoyed running around and I enjoyed the beauty.
Thanks- city of houston- for making an oasis in such a busy city!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    47
    6
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Houston has gardens!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

contrary to how most people imagine the Houston area, there are numerous places to see 'woods' and this is one of them. Definitely worth 3 hours of your time!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank janetn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Nature Place”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a great place for a Nature walk! Because of the drought there's lots of regrowth just blooming but I enjoy the outdoors so it doesn't bother me and is amazing to see. It is well maintained. If you get there at a time that you can go inside and look at the nature center it is very informative and nice. I took this trip with a school group that included older and younger children and parents. Bring water and snacks if you want to take your time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank alh1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Texas
Level Contributor
292 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location for Pre Bridal Photos”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

this is beautiful area, well maintained and full of beautiful flowers and plants. We took photos here and they turned out wonderful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scook112301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Morning Hikes & Wildflowers, right in your neighborhood!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I always enjoy visiting Mercer Arboreteum, with lush gardens and great hiking trails, located off of Aldine-Westfield, near Old Towne Spring. Relaxing gardens, filled with outstanding native Texas floral and fauna. Easy hiking trails overlook Piney Woods natural areas, with a glimpse of what Houston must have looked like before we had over 5 million people. A photographer's paradise. Best time to go is early morning, before the heat of the day makes it too hot to move. Drink plenty of water and wear comfortable walking shoes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mercer Arboretum & Botanic Gardens also viewed

 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mercer Arboretum & Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing