We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
170 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Nice hotel with a big room.
The bathroom fan turned on with the light & was VERY loud. This is a manageable issue, but kind of weird.
Big TV in living room area & in sleeping area.
Breakfast was good.
Room could've used more light, but then again almost all hotels could use more light....

Room Tip: only stayed in one, so not really sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    97
    49
    20
    16
See reviews for
92
81
37
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is a great place to stay. I do not usually stay at Best Western motels as their quality varies far too much, but this one is a jewel. We were at the airport trying to decide where to stay. When I called around 11pm and Martha answered, I asked for her best rate as I was looking around. She gave me an acceptable price but she impressed me the most with her willingness to accommodate other needs I had. My wife and i luggage was sent to a different airport. I told her my Android phone charger was in my luggage in a different city and could she accommodate me with use of an android charger. She said, "yes, we have some different chargers you can try". I asked about a business center where I could work on a computer..she said they had two computers with printer and available 24/7. I asked about the breakfast and learned it was a "hot breakfast" not a continental breakfast. We decided to give it a try. From the moment we arrived, to the next day working all day in their business center, because our flight wasn't until later last night, Martha and the entire staff were so accommodating. The room was super nice and clean and comfortable...with two large 42" flat screen tv's. We definitely recommend staying at this hotel and special thanks to Martha for her much better than expected service.

Room Tip: Definitely stay here. we slept in room 201 and it was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffSDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Great service and clean rooms!!! The people at the desk are very nice and friendly. They always go out of their way to make you happy and well satisfied. They have very clean rooms. It's in a great location as well. Right next to the airport and close to shopping and wonderful restaurants. Will be staying there again for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saintsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have stayed at the Best Western Plus Intercontinental multiple times. The hotel staff is awesome! Very friendly and helpful! The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is beautifully decorated and offers all of the amenities. The continental breakfast is delicious as well. There are also restaurants located within walking distance of the hotel. I plan to stay at the Best Western whenever I am in Houston.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The staff at this hotel are the best we came across over 13 states. Highly recommended. They took us out to the restsurants nearby at night so that we could drink. They really could not do enough for us

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed three nights and was only half content with the stay. The rooms were ok, but everything else at the hotel was average or less, and certainly not up to Best Western Plus standard.

At first at check-in, our family member staying in a separate room, was given a room one floor up from us. The floor is divided in half, where the first half rooms are smoking rooms. We had booked non-smoking rooms and were annoyed when the hallway and the actual room as well, smelled like smoke. In addition, the bed in this room looked slept in, the covers where all messed up and left the impression that somebody had slept or relaxed on top of the covers and pillows. This was tidied up and because of a near-full hotel our family member had to stay in the room anyways. That being said, our other room was fine and clean.

Next, the pool area was extremely small and the pool unclean. We experienced heavy rain during our three night stay at the hotel, so we didn't have much of a chance to use the pool, so the rain could have been the reason for the dirt in the water.

The hotel breakfast area lacked a lot of seating for the guests, some even ate sitting in the lobby waiting area. Also, the "breakfast" comprised of a few slices of toast with next to nothing besides that. No yogurt, no fruit, no juice whatsoever ("we're out" was the reply we were given on Thursday morning). This was by far the worst breakfast we have had during our numerous stays at Best Western hotels, and not at all suitable in a hotel for travelers to and from the airport. In addition, the breakfast service was shorter than anywhere else we've been, and they stopped refilling bread etc. almost an hour before serving time ended. All in all, not good - and we ended up paying for a much nicer breakfast at the Waffle house next door. I would recommend that the hotel management take notice of this, and if the breakfast service can not be improved, one should not state that breakfast is included when in fact most of the guests we talked to ended up paying for a meal elsewhere. The seating area should have enough seats to accommodate more during the most busy times. We observed that it was like this all 3 mornings during our stay. We stood waiting for almost 15 minutes before we gave up and left the first time.

The hotel also has a shuttle service to and from the airport, which is organized very well and was efficient. We had the impression, though, that the driver almost didn't want to go to the terminal we needed to go to, because that meant driving a longer trip than usual. He kept asking "are you sure that`s the terminal you want to go to?" and huffed and puffed when we would not budge...

All in all we would look elsewhere if staying in vicinity of this airport again. It's not worth all the hassle for that price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Firstly, on behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Given the amount of discrepencies you experienced, we wish you had brought these to our attention while you were still at our hotel. The reason your family member was given a room on a seperate floor is due to the difference in room type you booked. All of our Non-Smoking Kings are all on the 3rd floor which is the floor that also contains our Smoking Rooms unfortunately. With an advance notice and given that you would have be okay with a different room type, we would have gladly switched your room to the same floor as you. We did have heavy rains for 3-4 days during which you stayed, which is why our pool area was unfortunately unusable.

Regarding your breakfast comments, the reason why you probably felt the space wasn't ample enough is due to the fact that the hotel was full with people that had cancelled flights. Everyone during those days were trying to get out of Houston, therefore, always in the lobby waiting for the next airport shuttle. Our breakfast comprises of: fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage links, biscuits/gravy, yogurt, bananas, apples, pastries, toast, cereal, coffee, & 3 different juices. We always have an attendent in the breakfast area. We're not sure why you felt there weren't enough choices but, again, it could be possible the attendent was in the process of refilling some items as there were many people in the breakfast area.

Lastly, regarding your comments of the drivers attitude. We sincerely apologize if you felt he was rude. We do like to make sure we drop the guests off at the correct terminal, though, as the terminals are seperate from each other. Since the drivers know which airline usually take off from which terminal, if there's a rare occurency of an airline departing from a different terminal - we just want to make sure there's no mistake. Also, many guests do not differenciate between United Airlines , United Express Jet, & United Connections, which all fly from different terminals.

We really apolgoize for all the frustration you had went through at our hotel and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can leave you with a better feeling of our hotel. If we can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 281-548-1402.

Sincerely,
Nick Bhakta
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I was in Houston for the AAU junior Olympic Games, I will like to thank Nic and Martha and the staff at the best western for making me and my family feel welcome, just keep smiling, the company should be very proud to have a great staff working for them, hope the company give you guys a great dinner on the house, if you are in Houston stay at this Hotel, Thank-you! The Tapp's

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We loved having you and your family stay with us during the AAU Junior Olympics. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Nick Bhakta
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Address: 7114 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Humble
#5 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing