We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Larchwood
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Texas Friendly”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I was picked-up by a friendly shuttle driver and it was a short drive and quickly checked-in by a friendly desk clerk. The room was very clean with plenty of space. There are 3 eating places within walking distance and I made the mistake of choosing the closest (Waffle House). I don't know if they were having a bad day or what, but it looked like the counter/tables hadn't been cleaned in hours and there were enough scraps laying on the floor in front of the grill to make another meal.. While the food was OK the atmosphere didn't help the taste. The Wifi was slow and frustrating,disconnecting many times. I often wonder why hotels have this problem in rooms while their business centers and offices have none. The electricity in the area went off and needless to say they had no backup generator. The breakfast was good with eggs/sausage/bacon/waffles/potatos and the rest of the continent type accessories. Although the hotel is old I can overlook that when service is good and things are clean since I didn't come to live. The airport is closeby, but had no problem with plane noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We sincerely apologize about your experience of the Waffle House next door and we do wish we had nicer restaurants on this side of the Airport within walking distance but, unfortunately, that is something out of our control. However, we do offer shuttles to the nearby Deerbrook Mall and over 100+ restaurants within our 2 mile radius so maybe that is something you might be able to take advantage of next time. Regarding the internet issue, sometimes our routers do need to be reset and if you would have notified us of your weak Wi-Fi signal, we could have gladly reset it for you. Concerning the power outage, it is a mishap that rarely occurs and unfortunately they come with no prior notice as they are due to a local accident or incident. We hope it is not something that will stop you from giving us another try and we thank you again for taking the time to give us a review.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    103
    49
    20
    18
See reviews for
98
82
38
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here due to poor scheduling of an overseas flight, so wanted an inn with a courtesy car near the airport. They have a hot line phone at the baggage claim area, and arrived within 10 minutes. They also offered a schedule of times they returned to the airport the following morning - a very nice touch.
Room was excellent and comfy, with all the usual amenities of free shampoo/ TV/ microwave/ fridge/ etc. Also had a lobby computer for internet, a plus. Van driver and desk clerks helpful and pleasant.
They have a free breakfast that is a notch above (real eggs, waffle maker, etc), but no restaurant on site. There is a Waffle House next door, though, and some more fast food places within walking distance. And the van driver would take you to supper any place in town and return, for an extra $12 - a nice offer, but we chickened out and ate at the WH.
I'd stay there again, and recommended it to some travelers at the airport whose flight had been canceled due to the storms in the northeast.

Room Tip: There aren't any "bad" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Mangement Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
We thank you for your kind words and are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Maybe next time you can check out the local shops and restaurants! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatchewan, canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We spent 2 nights here recently, one on each end of a trip to the Caribbean. This hotel, while adequate, is in major need of an update. The decor is very tired, the lighting is dim, the furniture in the sitting area of our room was 1980's vintage and unattractive. Worst of all, our room smelled bad, stale and certainly not freshly cleaned. I'm not sure what that hot liquid is that they serve in the mornings. Although they call it "coffee", it sure doesn't taste like it. Now, on the upside, I must give credit to the airport shuttle service that begins at 5:00 AM. The driver was prompt, polite and friendly. It was because of the proximity to the airport and the shuttle service that we chose this hotel, but I now see there are other newer hotels close-by (Holiday Inn Express was one that I noticed) and next time I would choose differently.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crvisitor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Firstly, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. All of our guest room furniture was last updated in 2010 with Thomasville headboards, nightstands, work desks, chests, and coffee tables along with high quality drapes, top sheets, bed scarves, and bolster pillows. We have 42" flat-screen LCD TV's in all of our guests rooms and the room you stayed in had two TV's - one in living area and one in the bed room area. All of our furniture and bedding is compatible to similar upper-mid-scale hotels like Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn. I cannot comprehend what you found in our decor that seemed tired and 1980's vintage.

Secondly, we understand that you might prefer higher end coffee brands, but what we have to offer is 100% Arabica Coffee and in all guest rooms we also have a European Coffee House Blend which is a Medium Roast 100% Arabica Coffee as well. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our shuttle service and, at the least, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business.

Sincerely,

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Desk service was prompt, location near airport was helpful, shuttle bus driver was on time and helpful, and the rooms were very nice. We have no complaints about anything at this hotel. The breakfast bar looked good, but we did not have time to eat due to flight schedule.



  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We and are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and hope you get a chance to have some breakfast next time! Hope to see you soon.


Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We have stayed at many Best Western-associated hotels/motels over the years, and we have generally been quite satisfied with all of them. The Houston Intercontinental Airport property, however, far exceeded our (already high) expectations. Even trying to be "picky" so as to provide useful feedback, we can't think of anything negative to report. The room was immaculate, large, and nicely furnished. The staff was friendly to the point of being entertaining. We called for a special request and it was taken care of instantly.

And y'all have the best "continental" breakfast going (LOVE the made-to-order Belgian waffles!)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polishqueue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
We are pleased to hear you had such a pleasant stay and are very satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for kind words and your loyalty to our hotel and our brand. We hope to see you again soon!

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Business trip to Houston, In and out in 36 hours. Looked online at tripadvisor before booking as I have stayed at several other hotels around the George Bush Airport in the past and was looking for something just a little bit better. Well this is it. Located on hotel row but just a little nicer, little bit friendlier, very helpful staff. Nice large room that is quiet. Comfy beds, wide screen TV and good internet service. Front desk also told us that the shuttle would take us to any local restaurant round trip for $12 . That worked out great for us and they recommended Pappasitio's which was a great choice. Shuttle runs from like 5 am to midnight and they pick you up reasonably quickly. Standard lobby breakfast, and next door to the Waffle House and Sonic if you get hungry at any time of the day or night. I will stay here again on my next trip to Houston. Very reasonable price if you book on line at the Best Western Website.

Room Tip: Has an elevator so any floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnieXXXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for your genuinely kind comments. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
3.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Address: 7114 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Humble
#5 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing