We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm hospitality”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Room was neat and clean. Perfect for short stay. Rooms may not be the most luxurious but the warm hospitality and friendly staff made our stay very much at home. Loved the fresh daily breakfast and fresh baked cookies in the early evenings. Manager even warmed up jaccuzi for us after a long day. We felt very welcomed and comfortable. We will return to this hotel at our next visit.

Room Tip: Hotel location is convenient to restaurants, shopping, airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiLife96707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us a review and are happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again!

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    95
    49
    20
    16
See reviews for
90
81
37
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I spent a few nights recently at this hotel. It is very convenient to IAH and a nice value.

Good:
- staff is very nice
- room was large and clean
- close to IAH
- very nice value
- flatscreen TV with many channels
- larger King suite just a little more expensive than standard room
- older hotel but well kept.

Not so good:
- if smoke is an issue for you, stay on the first or second floor. On the third floor, half the rooms are smoking and it is noticeable.
- breakfast is OK at best
- rooms a bit on the dark side.
- no fitness room to speak of.

All in all, I can recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on first or second floor to avoid smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We welcome any suggestions you have for our breakfast selection so that we may implement them before your next stay with us! Regarding the fitness center, we DO have one located on the 1st floor! Hopefully next time you can take advantage of it and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again!

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelew, Argentina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I've stayed several times at this hotel.
Not expensive, very convenient to travellers at Bush airport.
The staff is astounding, always doing their best for the passengers.
Very helpful.
I recommend Martha, Sapna,Nick, Pravin and Eleazar. Thanks for caring!
Breakfast is good.
I travel with my mother (91) and my grandson (1).
Everyone made things easier for us.
The atmosphere is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milacastro2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your extremely kind words.
We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you & your family!
Take care.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed for 12 nights in town for business trip. Room was very clean and the staff was quite friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, not just cereal, had eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles-many options. Bummer about the hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We apologize about the hot tub and hope it isn't something that will stop you from staying with us the next time you are in Houston. Thank you once again.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I needed a place to stay that was a short distance from IAH. Their location is perfect. Just 5 minutes a way. Clean,well lit at night with an ok breakfast. The price was right too and be sure to get your best western points too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We welcome any suggestions you may have for our breakfast so that may implement them before your next stay with us! We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here after a week in Houston and before a 6am flight, location was right and hotel was great. Dropped my rental car off night before flight and hotel shuttle picked me up and the next morning took me to the airport making early flight much easier. I will definately stay here again when departing IAH.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 707070bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We are pleased to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your kind words! We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again!

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Excellent service and a good place for a stay...the rooms were very clean n ya i loved the big tv it had...the receptionist is very helpful and she helped us a lot in locating our travelling destinations...great work!!!keep it up!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debsutanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again soon!

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
3.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Address: 7114 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Humble
#5 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing