We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food - Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italiano's Restaurant

Italiano's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 296 Restaurants in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice Italian restaurant (unfortunately in a strip center) that has good food, service at a decent price. A slice of pizza is $2.25 or $2.50 and it will fill you up. The last time around I could not finish the one slice.

House wine was very good and inexpensive. Garlic knots are complimentary and very good. One other thing I noticed the last time I was there, everyone around us took a doggy bag (pasta portions are huge).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingwood1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    102
    25
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We came here with a friend to celebrate his birthday. There was a bit of a wait on a Saturday evening, but not that bad. The waitress was very helpful and knew all the dishes very well. I had the chicken with white vodka sauce and it was delicious. Everyone else really liked their plates as well. I would come back when in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elchaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable and Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great atmosphere, affordable prices, generous portions topped off by excellent service. Did I mention affordable prices???

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Very good Italian American food, but not "authentic". Great prices, clean, very nice staff. Very limited parking, strange location, they do not seem geared up for lunch time rush, but worked hard to attend to customers. Overall a great lunch if you have time.

Helpful?
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We really didnt know what to expect when we came in, but were blown away with the quality and quantity of food. We wound up taking home meals for the following day.....which were again great as leftovers.
The wait staff was very attentive and the prices were very reasonable.
We will be back no doubt.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italiano's Restaurant also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Italiano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing