We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue for our group's retreat”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oakview Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Humble, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for our group's retreat”
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Our scrapbooking group of friends makes the trip from Houson once a quarter to this wonderfully quaint bed and breakfast. The weekends are fun, and a great time for for all of us. I would highly recommend Oakview Manor to anyone looking for a good location for a group, family reunion, or just for a wonderfully serene weekend getaway.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erock879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    0
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I ended up in Huntsville, TX on business for a couple of days and found this little bed and breakfast far better than any hotel I possibly could have stayed at in the area.

Denise greeted me upon my arrival and was super nice to deal with. She was personable and pleasant and gave me a quick tour of the home. She made sure I had a map in hand of the area and a contact number should I need anything during my stay. Since I was there on business, I really didn't have time for a full sit-down breakfast, but Denise made sure I had just want a liked and everything I needed.

This B&B offers all the comforts of home, cable, wi-fi, a full kitchen and dining room, a sun room, and it had a nice deck outside with furniture that you could enjoy if you wanted to sit outside and enjoy the outdoors. So, there is a lot of square footage to enjoy, other than a tiny little room you would get at a local hotel.

It was very clean and the bed was comfortable, so a good night's sleep was had. There are also board games and puzzles, magazines and neat litle artifacts about the home and Huntsville to pass the time.

So, if you end up in Huntsville, whether business or pleasure, this place is well worth the money and checking out!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HoustonCSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Set back from busy highway & screened by trees and bushes this was a great place for a big family get together while enjoying Huntsville area. Huge lawn with many trees plus open space. Boys, Girls and Adults all enjoyed "baseball" with a bat and soccer ball while supper was cooking on the grill. Plenty of room in the house for simultaneos card games on the enclosed porch and board games in the dining area. Very nice kitchen.
Well located with easy access to both town and country via highway 75. Great time together for us grandparents with both most of our kids and grandkids in this year of our 60th wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldtexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We liked this place and people so much. Everything in the house is made with so much love, our two days was absolutely unforgetable and truly pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We appreciate your welcome and willingness to accomodate our group's needs. It was wonderful to be able to use the kitchen and avoid the stress of trying to get six women out the door for most meals. We enjoyed every minute we were there and plan to bring our missing "Nut" and enjoy your hospitality again next year.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Worth, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Oakview Manor is a lovely getaway. Nicely secluded, with spacious grounds. The 1920's house is well kept and beautifully decorated. I would recommend to anyone staying in the Huntsville area!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fern281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2009

It is a wonderful place. We had a great time sitting out and talking some. As always it a great scrapbook retreat.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlcrenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
1.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
42 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 13 in Huntsville
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#3 of 13 in Huntsville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakview Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakview Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Oakview Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 7137 State Highway 75 S, Huntsville, TX 77340-7283
Region: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely home was built in 1925, on a beautiful setting, located just minutes from scenic downtown Huntsville (3.1 miles), Texas Historical Sights, and Sam Houston State University (2.4 miles). The moment you step in the door you may feel like you are visiting "grandma's" house all over again, while at the same time being able to enjoy some of today's modern conveniences such as Wi-Fi and cable television. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing