We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste of Texas”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oakview Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We liked this place and people so much. Everything in the house is made with so much love, our two days was absolutely unforgetable and truly pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2010

We appreciate your welcome and willingness to accomodate our group's needs. It was wonderful to be able to use the kitchen and avoid the stress of trying to get six women out the door for most meals. We enjoyed every minute we were there and plan to bring our missing "Nut" and enjoy your hospitality again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Oakview Manor is a lovely getaway. Nicely secluded, with spacious grounds. The 1920's house is well kept and beautifully decorated. I would recommend to anyone staying in the Huntsville area!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fern281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

It is a wonderful place. We had a great time sitting out and talking some. As always it a great scrapbook retreat.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlcrenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We rented the entire house for guests to stay for our daughter's wedding weekend. Friday night after the rehearsal, my daughter and some of her bridesmaids and friends stayed and had a very special evening before the big day. We had others stay the night of the wedding and then on Sunday morning we hosted a breakfast for some of the out of town guests before everyone left. We were able to have about 20 people gather around the table that morning for wonderful time of fellowship. One of the owners, Denise, was very accommodating with everyone's schedule. The Manor was perfect for all of the activities that weekend. Everyone enjoyed their stay in such a warm, homey, comfortable place, that was beautifully surrounded by nature.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

The pictures of Oakview Manor don't do the manor justice. The home has been decorated with antiques from the farm style kitchen to the relaxing bedrooms. A rich variety of plants and trees line the drive and surround the house. It is hard to believe you are not out in the country. One of the owners was there to greet me as soon as I arrived. She showed me around the house and grounds and took my order for breakfast. There was plenty of hot water for a shower and soft, clean towels. I had no trouble falling asleep in the comforable bed. The second owner arrived in the morning and fixed a made-to-order continental breakfast. I can already imagine renting the entire house for my family for my daughter's graduation in a few years.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne54Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We rented the whole house for a girls weekend of scrapbooking and we had a wonderful time. Denise, one of the owners, was so accomodating and wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and are excited to go back. We have rented the entire house again in September and plan to continue to go back. I highly recommend this B&B to everyone. It is a great place for a girls weekend, family weekend or a romantic getaway. I plan to go back with my husband for a getaway soon!
Cheryl Rich, Humble Texas

Stayed: April 2008
Thank mommarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
21.3 mi away
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#11 of 13 in Huntsville
269 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakview Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakview Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7137 State Highway 75 S, Huntsville, TX 77340-7283
Region: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range: £67 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely home was built in 1925, on a beautiful setting, located just minutes from scenic downtown Huntsville (3.1 miles), Texas Historical Sights, and Sam Houston State University (2.4 miles). The moment you step in the door you may feel like you are visiting "grandma's" house all over again, while at the same time being able to enjoy some of today's modern conveniences such as Wi-Fi and cable television. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing