We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nicest hotel in Huntsville. Clean and comfortable. Make sure to get a room on the back side of the hotel. The noise from the trucks on I10 makes it difficult to sleep on the freeway side. Also there is a back entrance that makes it easier to enter without having to go up the feeder road and cycle back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel or make sure you have ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doncur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl_mgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and suggestions! we love hearing from our guest and hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    50
    13
    14
    6
See reviews for
45
15
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is where we stay when visiting family in Huntsville. Friendly staff, (Hill is our favorite) and housekeeping does a great job! Rooms are up to date, and beds are comfy. Centrally located, with easy access to I 45, and plenty of restaurants nearby. Overpriced if you don't book in advance, or something is going on around town; otherwise, it's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czmrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl_mgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our team (I will let Hill know!) we appreciate you responding and look forward to you staying with us again.
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Staff knows you by name if a frequent guest, as most are state business travelers. Rooms always clean. Some rooms have issues, but they take care of the problems immediately. Good place to stay off I-45.

Room Tip: ask for your upgrades is you are a HI card member..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl_mgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you! we love hearing from our guest and appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We found a deal on a 3rd party site.

Parking was in back on the side. Nice wide hallways, and spacious up to date rooms.

Computers in business center were not working, and the front desk staff had no ideas about how or when they may work again. They did offer to print something if I needed something important printed.

Observing interactions in the breakfast area, I noticed the staff in this area did not speak English, which was frustrating at least one guest (not me), but a large impatient loud lady in a biker jacket.

The young man at the front desk was not at the front desk, but I had to stand there and say "hello? Is anyone here?, for several minutes. After a while an unshaven young man appeared. Later I observed other guests experience the same thing. This was on a Monday between 6-7 in the morning.

There was a laundry facility, and a pool with a hot tub. There is an average coffee and breakfast area, and free wifi.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zondervan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl_mgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and letting me know about your stay.I would like to apologize for my team letting you down and not being attentive to the needs of our guest. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay and will make the necessary adjustments to insure that this be corrected. Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Really concerned with your HUNTSVILLE, Texas location. They seem to raise their prices every 5 minutes. There are oil workers there and it seems like they are price gouging. It makes it hard for us priority club members and government workers to stay there. They refuse on some days to even accept government rates. Really disappointed you would allow this to go on. Remember once the oil workers on gone, your regular customers will be good enough to stay there if they want too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadowcreek2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your resent stay with us.we value feedback from our guest and invite you to contact us directly so we may discuss your concerns,we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed one Saturday night in February. Although this hotel was more expensive than others in Huntsville, it was very nice. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were very nice. The rooms appeared to have been decorated fairly recently, with above average furnishings. Everything was in good shape. The free breakfast was OK, but nothing special. It was paper thin bacon and scrambled eggs under a heat lamp. You could also make your own pancakes. Very little parking in front or in back. Most guests had to park in a lot on the side of the hotel. Be careful trying to find the hotel. It faces onto I-45, but it has only a small sign out front, and a small driveway leading back to the hotel. It is easy to miss, and with one way frontage roads, I ended up driving several miles to circle back. It turns out you can get in from the back by driving along the side of a funeral home, but my GPS didn't tell me that. Overall, I was pleased -- it was just a little expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGuyFromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl_mgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 17 August 2016
Thank you!, my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I do appreciate you telling us about your stay and i will share that with the team. Hope your able to stay with us again.

Sincerely Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed one night at the end of January, 2014 for a family wedding. The staff got all our extended family close rooms, which was great. The rooms themselves were top notch. Great beds, towels, and furniture. Check out was at 11 but they let us stay till 2 as were so busy getting ready for the wedding. The entire staff was very friendly. A great place to stay if you are in the area! No marks on kid activities are restaurant as we weren't there long enough to find out.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 13 in Huntsville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#11 of 13 in Huntsville
245 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Address: 148 S. I-45, Huntsville, TX 77340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in one of Texas' oldest cities, Huntsville! We are home to the Sam Houston State University, Walker County Fairgrounds, Huntsville State Park, The Texas Prison Museum and the HEARTS Veterans Museum. While visiting our Huntsville, Texas hotel make sure that you see the Sam Houston Statue. It is referred to as the 'World's Largest Statue of an American Hero'. Located 70 miles north of Houston and 170 miles south of Dallas on I-45, Huntsville, Texas is also the home to Texas Department of Criminal Justice and the Education Service Center, Region VI. You'll find all the comforts of home including our Stay Smart plush bedding, 32' LCD HDTV, and our spacious room accommodations. Enjoy our free high-speed wired or wireless Internet access and our free hot Express Start breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing