We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please the low price is not worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Studio 6 Huntsville TX
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Please the low price is not worth it”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and granddaughter entered the room turned on one of the lamps bulb was blown out. We called for replacement and was asked was important. I replied only for lighting in the room. The air condition blew warm air. And the final straw my granddaughter opened the refrigerator and roaches ran out scared her. That was it. We went to the front desk to get our money back. Do yourself a favor when you go to Huntsville do no stay here. Poor parking lot parking just not a good place at all. We could not leave fast enough

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    7
    8
    23
See reviews for
14
5
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have to tell on myself. I travel for a living and stayed 106 nights in hotels/motels last year. It has been my experience that when a motel is owned my people of Middle Eastern decent, they are just NOT very nice places, so I make it a point to avoid most of them. This place was an exception. This is NOT the Ritz, but if you are a weary traveler and are in Huntsville, stay here. People were friendly and f the room was really nice. Clean carpets, clean room and we felt safe. Breakfast was typical but well stocked. Cant really find anything negative to say. Give these guys a chance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horizontransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

When we checked in, I was impressed with the lobby area. Seemed very nice. When we got to the room, the disappointment began. First, I noticed a plastic bag wrapped around the smoke detector...never a good sign. I started putting things away and noticed that the fridge was not running very cold. Since my daughter has medication that needs to be refrigerated, this was a concern. I also noticed 4 electrical cords bunched up by the sink counter-top. There was only 2 outlets for a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and coffee pot. I am glad I did not need to charge my phone. The bathroom was a disaster. The toilet paper was missing (holder and all). The tub was disgusting (curly hairs from past guests, a grimy tub, and a layer of dirt on the tub surround). The mattresses were also resting on a piece of plywood. I called the front desk and voiced my concerns (especially the lack of toilet paper) and he said he would get a note to house keeping). The next morning (house keeping never came by), I checked out and brought up my phone call from the night before. The desk clerk said that there was no note left for anyone. Beware or pack your own TP and cleaning supplies. Better yet, skip this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stopped here at midnight and before 1am we were back on the road. The beds were filthy. My bed had three different color hairs on the sheets, ants, as well as make up smudges and dirt. There was feces on the toilet seat and it was obvious this room hadn't been cleaned in who knows how long. I would NEVER stay here. Honest folks, keep on driving to the next place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingladybug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I needed a room to spend a night with my family. I did not have a lot of expectations. I wanted comfort, clealiness, silence and normal features of a room. We got what we expected. With USD 49 a night , that is a decent deal. The room was clean, we got fast wifi internet, the toiletries/ towels were good, bed was comfortable, AC was working good, we had a microwave oven in the room so we could heat up our food, TV was working. Our room had a refrigirator too. The room was large enough with proper seating furniture. The room , though next to a highway, was surprisingly silent.

The location of this hotel is quite good. It is right by the side of the interstate 45. You can find lots of stores nearby.

We had to go out to the reception lobby to get our breakfast. The breakfast was Ok with many options. The breakfast is served free.

We had ample parking space. Parking is easy and right in front of your room so you can access your vehicle easily.(Our room was on first floor).

The receptionist was a guy who was receptive, helping and smiling. He answered all our queries satisfactorily.

All in all, I would say, it was a good experience. If you are looking for an inexpensive stay on this highway, with normal expectations (with the price in mind), you will not be very disappointed. I can recommend this to you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milind2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

we come up to huntsville, at lease once a month, so see our son in college. we find the rooms clean, big,quite.we had trouble with one a/c, only cool at low fan and low temp.we check in very late,but over all we enjoy staying here, we will keep doing so.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

My second time staying here, and they gave me the same room both times.
It appeared to be clean, but everything is worn and appears old. Furniture was questionable, and sparse.
The air conditioner blew cold, bed was firm but comfortable, and no outside noise was noticable.
I didn't expect much and got what an old, outdated, used room should be.
This hotel is on the low end of value.
I would stay here again, but only when my travel funds are tight.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#3 of 13 in Huntsville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#11 of 13 in Huntsville
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Huntsville TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Huntsville TX

Property: Studio 6 Huntsville TX
Address: 613 Interstate 45 South, Fm 1374 & I-45, Huntsville, TX 77340 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Huntsville)
Region: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Huntsville TX 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whole hotel majorly renovated 2016-2017 All rooms are kitchenette with big refrigerator(10 Cu ft), Microwave, 2 burners cook-top, pans & pots, dishes, cereal bowls, silver spoons knifes & folks, can opener. king bed & 2 queens beds available (All rooms fully furnished like mini apartment). Drywall, plumbing, electric, door-windows, exterior walls Ext. upgraded in all rooms(rooms like brand new) Pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Studio 6 Huntsville TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing