We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this one!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Skip this one!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Econolodge because every other hotel was booked. The lady at the front desk was very unpleasant, nothing in particular just a really bad attitude. The room was clean, but the beds are very hard, and the pillows are flat. You get two pillows per bed, and when I called to see if I could get a couple more, I was told that no more were available. Parking is really tight. There is no pen in the room, although there is a survey they want you to fill out. I would, but my pen is in my car, at the other end of the property, downstairs. Worst of all is the pool, green and so cloudy you can't see the bottom. Gross!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pozzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
5
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here recently, nice clean rooms.....Staff goes out of there way to please there guests.
(tamika,mrs. mock) Very knowlegible on local area and good shopping tips.

Definately would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 273manjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The location of this property is great, the staff was very courteous and friendly. The property is a bit older but for the age it is nicely kept. I enjoyed the small breakfast in the morning! I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_SBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
639 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed here on my way from Dallas to Houston. Unfortunately the weather was very bad the next morning with a tornado doing some damage to the town at 8:35 AM. The whole city was blacked out, including the motel. Luckily the motel was not damaged, but it was difficult to see to pack my bags and check out of the motel without lights. I could not get a receipt at the office due to the lack of electricity. I know this was not the fault of the motel, because it was an act of nature, but it did make me associate this motel with an unfortunate situation, and there was nothing that particularly great about the motel. It was just a place to spend the night. Due to my experience, I would probably find another place to stay the next time I'm traveling between Dallas and Houston.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallTexWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

The only good things about this place are that the bathroom had been mostly updated and it offered a separate bedroom nook and TV for our teenager. But the old musty carpet, old bedspreads and weird blue bedsheets made it disgusting. The building is very old and it needs a total overhaul. The hot water was rusty brown, even after running it for a really long time. Only one of the three of us was brave enough to take a shower, and he said the shower-head sprayed water out the side. The room just felt nasty and stale and we couldn't wait to get out of there. Take my advice, spend more and stay somewhere new.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rockingfranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okie
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2009

The room we reserved was with a queen bed/nonsmoking. For the price, I expected the worst, but the entire room was neat, tidy and quite spacious. Yes, even the bathroom was spotless.

I must agree that the hotel staff are quite welcoming and friendly. This was an unexpected "hidden jewel" on a long journey home.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karnlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We have stayed here twice and would stay again. The room was very clean, bed linens clean and the bathroom appeared to have been renovated latey. Staff very, very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaveriderPensacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
252 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#3 of 13 in Huntsville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 112 Interstate 45 N, Huntsville, TX 77320-3659
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Econo Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Huntsville
Huntsville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing