We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean and nice hotel. Room was fresh and clean with a comfy bed and huge tv. Bathroom was clean and well lit. Had fridge and other things that were nice to have even though they weren't used. Location is good with lots of food places nearby. Construction across the street starts early but can barely be heard in the room. Stayed 4 nights for business and was very comfortable. Had zero issues. Staff was friendly upon check in/out.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecu_jmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    108
    28
    20
    7
See reviews for
144
53
28
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I just completed a three night stay and I wasn't overly impressed. We stayed Thur-Fri-Sat. The first thing I noticed is that the parking is quite good and the staff is quite friendly. Then our first impression of our room on the fifth floor was quite good. It was a fairly room, set up as a two room suite. It included a nice deck, small fridge large sofa, big enough for sleeping and a nice coffee area with a sink and small stainless fridge. Quite a good first impression. However as time passed we noticed issues. The carpet is dirty. The fridge couldn't get cold but more than anything else the air-conditioning was loud and obnoxious. The bathroom is small, really small by American standards and the TV has few channels. Then the breakfast Friday morning was almost inedible. All the while we found the staff friendly and helpful. Still there must be better choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWPILOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
I am sorry that your entire stay was not as positive as your initial expereince upon arriving to our location. I will let you know that starting in December of this year we will be replacing all of our guest room carpet. I noticed your response about our breakfast. This is not the norm for us & I promise to follow up to see why you might of had a negative experience with our breakfast offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concord,nc,usa
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Needed something between Ft. Worth-DFW. Right in the middle. Great rate$109, nice room, friendly staff, free parking. Offers a free breakfast, but we left too early to try.
Lots of construction, but manageable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This location is near the highway, and there's a lot of construction going on right now. However, the staff was amazingly nice, accomodating, and helpful with any question we had. I now stay there any time I have to go to Dallas for company training. The rooms are spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. It's one of the most comfortable hotels I've stayed in in a while.

Room Tip: I was afraid being on the first floor by the pool door was going to be a problem, but I didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alma, mi
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I found this hotel on Priceline it was a great deal and the hotel was amazing, at first I was concerned because it only has three stars but it's at least a four star in my book. Big rooms loved them !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Details in the room right down to toothpaste at the sink. We were surprised at the setup/layout of our room, having a full sofa, flat screen tv and desk, mini frig. Bed was perfectly firm mattress with a soft pillow-top on it. Slept wonderful, even beside the elevators it was quiet! Outdoor pool, parking was good, area had many restaurants to choose from, staff helped us with directions and made sure we had the number handy to call the hotel if we were having direction difficulty on the way back as well. Would definitely stay again. Felt safe, clean and taken care of. Dallas always has construction though, beware, roads and gps can make finding it tricky, just call the desk and get directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bronzepalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

There is something very comfortable about staying at any Hyatt Place and they are all nearly the exact same. Traveling it always seems that 'first night' its hard to get a good night of sleep. I believe it has to do with getting used to your surrounds. This is the main reason I try and book a Hyatt Place property when possible. They have a small bar and menu for simple items. This 'crew" that ran this location in Hurst Tx. could not have been any more helpful and welcoming. Especially A young Lady that is an asst. manager. I am truly sorry for forgetting Her Name, I do remember that it started with Ed.... I think they must have cloned Her, She was there when we left in the morning and still there that evening. Great Crew, Great Service, Many thanx!!!

Room Tip: That's the graet thing about these property's, there are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpoboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Property: Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Address: 1601 Hurst Town Center Dr, Hurst, TX 76054-6238
Region: United States > Texas > Hurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst Hotel Hurst
Hyatt Place Hurst
Hyatt Hurst
Hurst Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing