We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and staff!! Excellent location for getting around!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed here for our "Cowboy Rides Away" trip to see George Strait!! The location made it very easy to get to Downtown Fort Worth and The Stockyards as well as AT&T Stadium. The rooms are very comfortable and I loved the sitting area with the couch and desk. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!!! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from June 1-3, 2014. The room was very nice and clean with a great bed. The sitting area was large and comfortable. It was a very pleasant stay. The staff furnished our every need from a sewing kit to recommendations on a fantastic Mexican Restaurant (Abuelo's) that was within walking distance from the hotel. The service was WONDERFUL and we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaG962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you and your family back in Hurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent last week here to visit family. We love the design/style of the hotel - very contemporary. Like the layout of the rooms with a sitting area and separate bed area. The huge flatscreen TV swivels for viewing from the sofa or the bed. We like that the bathroom sink is outside the toilet/shower room and also there is a bar with a sink in the sitting area. Nice desk area. Good lighting and outlets. The TV has a convenient input place so you can plug in whatever device you want to use.

There is a nice fridge but no microwave in the room. :-( They put out a small microwave in the breakfast room for your use throughout the day but it's a hassle to have to run downstairs to use it. :-(

We did have a stopped up sink that we reported twice on the first day but it was not repaired while we were there. :-(

I guess our biggest complaint - and it's a big one to us - is the breakfast. They have these cast iron skillets that sit on a warmer plate. They put breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, and French toast on these skillets. Even on the days that we ate early, the food was so dried out and hard we couldn't even cut it, much less eat it. All of this hot food is frozen, pre-fab, industrial food. Nothing is made fresh there. Then they have fruit salad which is frozen and the fruit has a slimy fuzz on it. Disgusting.There's a limited supply of dry, stale donuts and weird pastries. If it weren't for the cereal and toast, we would have starved to death. We were there for the whole week and it was the same every day. We thought maybe we would get fresh donuts or pastries at some point, but no.
It seems like they are trying to make the breakfast room look cool with interesting presentations and plates (plastic) but the food was so bad we dreaded going there every day. If it weren't already included in the price of the room we would have gone out for breakfast.

So - it's a nice facility but the housekeeping/maintenance/food needs some attention.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChefKaren7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had to stay in a hotel for 5 days due to work being done in our house and I was familiar with this hotel having held an area training conference here earlier in the year. It is a very well run hotel, courteous, helpful staff, clean and in a very good location near restaurants and a major mall. The maid service was outstanding and left the room spotless. We were right next to the door leading to the pool and the hotel was full of a major Airlines employees attending a training conference and they loved this pool area at night to relax and have fun. A little noisy when the party broke up coming in an out of the door at 10 PM but they were very respectful and tried not to make much noise when they were inside. Only drawback to location is highway construction which other than rush hour is manageable. There is a new Abuelos Mexican restaurant right across the street which has excellent food and some good margaritas. My only recommendation for this hotel is the breakfast could be improved a bit. Selection to me wasn't great although they had some pan grilled breakfast sandwich's in the morning. The problem was once they were there for a little while they tend to get a little dry and the pancakes definitely got hard around the edges if you didn't get them when they first came out. They had a good selection of bread for toast, Danish not so good. Overall, it was a good stay and I would go back.

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor as it was very convenient to get out quickly if you went somewhere, go to b...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback concerning our breakfast will be taken seriously, as we are always trying to improve upon our service and product offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice hotel for business. No complaints except 1 of the 2 elevators was not working which caused delays. But I just used stairs. Traffic in this area was crazy due to all the construction going on in this area of town. Overall hotel was fine for a business stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plnmetro89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel to conduct interviews for work. It is very comfortable with desk, fridge, sink, and nice couch. The staff is friendly and check in is a breeze. My room 223 on the second floor was spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you visit us again when you are in the DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt is great! Everyone that I came into contact with was absolutely wonderful and helpful! The room was exceptional! The bed was nice and firm and the shower was very relaxing after a long day of travel. Will return to this location next time I am in the area!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Melani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for these kind words about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to giving us another chance to service you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
9.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
17.7 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Address: 1601 Hurst Town Center Dr, Hurst, TX 76054-6238
Region: United States > Texas > Hurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Price Range: £77 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst Hotel Hurst
Hyatt Place Hurst
Hyatt Hurst
Hurst Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing