We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family meal!”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #8 of 136 Restaurants in Hurst
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great family meal!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good food with family. Great selection for adults and teenagers, and the food isn't fake. The burgers, pizza, and fish all require some actual preparation- not just heating up fake food. Their beer is surprisingly good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food for a special night”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and awesome food. Gets a 4 for being a bit pricey, but worth it for the occasional special splurge night.

Helpful?
Thank Chris-Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second night eating here. We are in the area for a conference. The service was good and the food was fabulous. Oh the pizookie oh yeah a must have.

Helpful?
Thank SnMMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth. Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“AMAZING SELECTION OF BEERS.”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

BJ'S Pub/Brewhouse has come a long was since it opened s few years ago. It has a great Bar area with 30 or more beers on Draft. 4.00 for a 16oz Draft during "Happy Hour". Fast & efficient service. We are not big eaters so my wife & I had split the California Flat Bread Club which was delicious at 9.75. The Diner selection from the menu was extensive, many Pizza's as well as Chicken, Steak & Fish Platters. Many large screen TV's throught the Pub. This is a non smoking restaurant which was grate. We will now make it one of our favorites.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dblead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stopped in one night because I didn't feel like cooking. The food was good, up to standard with everything else around. The flatbread appetizer was a little wet from all the juice from the fresh tomatoes, but that's a personal preference of mine that I don't like. The spaghetti and meatballs were very good and enough to take the leftovers the next day. I would probably eat here on a semi-regular basis. It's close enough to me and the menu has a large variety of items. Only complaint is an appetizer, a sandwich, spaghetti and two sodas ended up being $50.00 with the tip. For that price point there are a lot of other places to hit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trip4AWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing