We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Austin, Texas
1 review
“RUDE”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Was charged $264.00 dollars with no prior notification for "smoking charges." I never smoked in my life and would not allow anyone to smoke stinky cigs around me anyway. There also were alot of younger kids staying at the hotel partying and I could smell marijuana in the hallways and come to find out my card was charged an outrageous amount without notification and even accused me of smoking marijuana. Their staff is RUDE. I would never stay at a hotel with a staff like that.

Room Tip: Run away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0tels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    27
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
30
11
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2011

My car was keyed and pictures of my car were taken after the keying by the person who did it. I saw the person do it but the Holiday Inn Express will not provide incriminating video of the incident to me. You see I was visiting my daughter so was not a guest but at the hotel as not a guest but a guest of a guest. So I guess that makes it alright for my car to be keyed by a paying customer. Not cool.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leisureoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Outstanding. If your're planning on staying near Hutto Texas, this is the place. Our room was next to the elevator on the 3rd floor. No noise at all. The hotel was fully booked over Thanksgiving and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDoeLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2010

The hotel decor is very nice, staff is friendly, nice accommodations, however, they skimped on soundproofing. We could hear conversations in the hallway and rooms next to us as clear as can be. When our neighbors flushed their toilets or took showers we thought it sounded like it was in our room. What a shame to spend that much money on constructing a new hotel and properly soundproof the rooms.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dfw1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuero
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

This was the very best hotel I have ever stayed in. We were there because we had a graveside service for my mother at the Hutto Cementery. Checked in on Friday, service Sat at 9:30. The staff accomadated us above and beyond anything we had expected. Highly professional and caring. We rented the meeting room for our family gathering as no family member lived in the area anymore. The staff made sure everything was right and offered assistance anytime needed it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lameitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Upon entering this incredibly stylish hotel complete with retro modern furnishings, lightings and even wallpaper, you are greeted by very polite front desk personnel who are never rushed and always friendly.

When you close your room door behind you, the world is shut out. These rooms have great sound proofing. We never heard other guests in rooms or in the hallways. The climate control in the rooms work and is easy to figure out. Our king bed came complete with a "soft" pillow and a "firm" one, as the embroidery on the pillow cases said! The bathrooms are very spacious, even the shower can easily accommodate 2 people without freezing your back on the walls!

The rooms are equipped with fridge, coffee maker and supplies as well as a mini microwave. The bed mattress was very comfortable, no "slumpy" parts, I'd assume they rotate and flip the mattresses.

The morning continental breakfast has convenient times, and a clean, well-stocked breakfast bar.

We found our entire stay very pleasant, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel is very very clean! The people that work there are really nice. I have stayed at this hotel many of times and I have never had one problem! The kids love the indoor pool too!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingws6sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutto
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hutto
7.6 mi away
Best Western Taylor Inn
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
479 reviews
8.5 mi away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#10 of 26 in Round Rock
328 reviews
7.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Address: 323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634-5578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Hutto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exceptional Pet-Friendly Hotel in Hutto, Texas The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hutto is close to Georgetown, Round Rock and Taylor, Texas. Conveniently located on the 130 Tollway and Hwy 79 in Hutto, the fastest growing city in Texas, this pet-friendly Hutto hotel offers you comfort and unexpected amenities. Leisure travelers, looking for Hutto accommodations, will appreciate the location. Downtown Hutto, with its many statues of the Hippo town mascot, is just one mile away. Other nearby attractions include Dell Diamond, historic Georgetown, the Star Ranch golf course and the Round Rock Outlet Mall and IKEA. Business travelers will find our hotel in Hutto, Texas is a part of a growing community that is 20 miles north of Austin, TX. Dell Computers is eight miles away. The Crossings at Carmel Creek, a mixed use and retail center opening in 2009, is one mile from the hotel. The famous Triple Dog Training Academy is just two miles from our Hutto hotel. This Hutto, TX hotel features a contemporary style with a trendy flair. The charm of a small town and the deluxe amenities make this a great Hutto hotel deal. There is free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. You can relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or workout in a well-equipped Fitness Center. For a convenient hotel with excellent service, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hutto, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hutto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing