We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant holiday visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pleasant holiday visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for six nights during a holiday visit to Hutto. We got a reasonable rate by booking three months in advance and were able to get that same rate for the last-minute addition of an extra night by calling the hotel. Perhaps due to the length of our visit, we were given a room on the 3rd floor, where it was typically quiet [we were only there overnights and out visiting during the days]. I have to agree with some of the lack of soundproofing comments because the last two nights the occupancy was higher and I think I was hearing muffled occasional snoring from the guy in the next room.

The room was meticulously maintained during our stay. The breakfast choices were always nicely presented and ample although I wondered a bit at the lack of fresh fruit. We bought our own and kept in the room refrigerator. It and the microwave are behind doors in a wonderful dresser/armoire upon which the TV sits. The wireless connection was dependable and there are plenty of electrical outlets. There is a digital thermostat.

The only thing that struck me as odd is that our son's phone was considered long-distance even though he lives less than 2 miles away and of course the hotel has no control over that.

Room Tip: The third floor is away from the activity and odor of the swimming pool chlorine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vctoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    27
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
28
11
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Our first stay at this property. We were in the area for a high school athletic event. It was recommended to us by one of the team parents.

We found this hotel to be quite comfortable. We did hear a few noises coming from the hallway (we were near an entry door), but it wasn't persistent. The beds are comfortable and the sleep quality could be described as above average.

It is apparent that this hotel is well managed. The outside grounds and interior lobby areas were very clean. The breakfast area was immaculate and the attendant did an excellent job during out brief stay.

The value received is about as good as you'll find. If you are going to the Round Rock-Hutto-Georgetown area this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garmentbagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Managment failed to notify us when reserving a king size room that the only room left available was next to the elevator shaft on the first floor. The room is also located next to the lobby and breakfast buffet area. The entire stay was NOISY and the sound of the elevator going up and down was irritating!! The shower floor was stained with dirt and grime especially in the grout joints. For the record we were granted a $50 dollar discount for our unpleasant stay! WE will NOT stay at the hotel ever again!

Room Tip: Ask before confirming reservation for any first floor room - Would not recommend room located near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor76502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

This place is very nice. The bathroom had a granite shower and sink. The beds were comfy and very clean. The smell of bleach is throughout the hotel.which I liked!the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were put into a double bed room but needed a king( I don't think we specified so it was our fault)and our room was changed immediately. The king rooms are nicer than the double bed rooms. It's more ' suite-like'.The indoor pool was nice with a separate hot tub. I look forward to my future stays here!! Good job Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkeraust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Was charged $264.00 dollars with no prior notification for "smoking charges." I never smoked in my life and would not allow anyone to smoke stinky cigs around me anyway. There also were alot of younger kids staying at the hotel partying and I could smell marijuana in the hallways and come to find out my card was charged an outrageous amount without notification and even accused me of smoking marijuana. Their staff is RUDE. I would never stay at a hotel with a staff like that.

Room Tip: Run away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h0tels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

My car was keyed and pictures of my car were taken after the keying by the person who did it. I saw the person do it but the Holiday Inn Express will not provide incriminating video of the incident to me. You see I was visiting my daughter so was not a guest but at the hotel as not a guest but a guest of a guest. So I guess that makes it alright for my car to be keyed by a paying customer. Not cool.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leisureoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Outstanding. If your're planning on staying near Hutto Texas, this is the place. Our room was next to the elevator on the 3rd floor. No noise at all. The hotel was fully booked over Thanksgiving and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDoeLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutto
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hutto
8.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
7.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
7.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Address: 323 Ed Schmidt Boulevard, Hutto, TX 78634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Hutto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exceptional Pet-Friendly Hotel in Hutto, Texas The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hutto is close to Georgetown, Round Rock and Taylor, Texas. Conveniently located on the 130 Tollway and Hwy 79 in Hutto, the fastest growing city in Texas, this pet-friendly Hutto hotel offers you comfort and unexpected amenities. Leisure travelers, looking for Hutto accommodations, will appreciate the location. Downtown Hutto, with its many statues of the Hippo town mascot, is just one mile away. Other nearby attractions include Dell Diamond, historic Georgetown, the Star Ranch golf course and the Round Rock Outlet Mall and IKEA. Business travelers will find our hotel in Hutto, Texas is a part of a growing community that is 20 miles north of Austin, TX. Dell Computers is eight miles away. The Crossings at Carmel Creek, a mixed use and retail center opening in 2009, is one mile from the hotel. The famous Triple Dog Training Academy is just two miles from our Hutto hotel. This Hutto, TX hotel features a contemporary style with a trendy flair. The charm of a small town and the deluxe amenities make this a great Hutto hotel deal. There is free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. You can relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or workout in a well-equipped Fitness Center. For a convenient hotel with excellent service, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hutto, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hutto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing