We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the purple in the gardens”

Antique Rose Emporium
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A wonderful store for buying roses
College Station, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“love the purple in the gardens”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This is a fun place to take family and friends from out of town. Such a great variety of roses, herbs and flowers and they're helpful in letting you know what's best for you. Very well-maintained and the purple in the garden - the fences, etc. are so cute - my sisters both went back to Denver and copied that!

Helpful?
Thank Jodene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roses, Roses, and More Roses”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

So many roses it was hard to select just two. Reference material available for the novice gardener, as well as the more advanced. Plants are presented in varying ways to give visitors ideas on how to enhance their own gardens.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous collection”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I wish we had gone to the Antique Rosé Emporium a day or two sooner. The temperature had dropped from the mid 80's to the low 60's the morning we want and the wind was howling. Still we stayed for at least an hour walking the grounds, admiring so many plants we'd never seen before. I can't begin to tell you many varieties of roses they have.

We were with an antique car group and so didn't buy anything, but since we are only about an hour away, we will definitely go back when we are ready to buy things to plant.

The staff were,extremely helpful and knowledgable. The grounds were impressive, even on a cold windy day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

So beautiful and relaxing just to stroll through the gardens. Even if you aren't wanting to buy a plant (you will be by the time you leave though) it is a pleasant half hour to hour just walking around.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DtheDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

So beautiful. I didn't know there were so many kinds of roses that would grow in Central Texas. The grounds are laid out for a lovely stroll; I got awesome photos that I still enjoy today. This is a great weekend afternoon outing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antique Rose Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Antique Rose Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing