We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MainStay Suites Ingleside
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Ingleside)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ingleside)
US$108
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ingleside(Ingleside)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass(Aransas Pass)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
6
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
5
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed there for work so not really worried about the overall room amenities as I was gone most of the day and slept like a rock at night. Did have issues with the wi-fi that finally got solved. The manger IS from India to answer one of the other posts...and he's a super friendly guy AND easy to understand. Breakfast is the usual fare. Make sure you have money for the laundry room.

Room Tip: See it for what it is. A safe, decent place to stay. While in Ingleside don't miss going to Taqueria Guadalajara restaurant...the food is very good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamboy2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here 2 nights and it is very nice for an extended stay hotel. Location is great with beach access within 15 to 20 minutes. Staff was very nice and gave a tour and directions to the beach. We went to Port Arangus and it is well worth the trip. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of food. They have a nice pool as well. Rooms are clean and in good condition and as we were there they were just completing the install of new flat panel tv's. I would stay here again anytime. They also have a full size fridge in every room and a kitchen if you want to cook.

Room Tip: The suites actually have a separate bed room and 2 tv's.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneseadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myhotelstaysforvac, General Manager at MainStay Suites Ingleside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
GM
Mainstay Suites
Ingleside, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Booked this hotel because most others nearby were sold out or just too pricey. Two adults, three kids. Walked in, place smelled horrible. Front desk guy appeared to be from India and we had very tough time understanding him (for the record, I am also a minority, so I am not being racist, just stating a fact). He was very nice, however.
Signed bill for $107 for the one night we were staying. After we left, I noticed on my online bank site that we were billed for $140!! Now I have to go spend time figuring out how it went from $107 to $140. In elevator, smells got worse. Carpet in room was in poor shape; loose strands of fabric on edges, etc. Room was very musty and smelled moldy. Bkfast was from 5am to 9am, which seems way too early and just a way to avoid getting a lot of people eating. The place is close to several restaurants and about 6 miles from the ferry to Port A. However, if you plan ahead a bit, I'm sure you will find a much better place to stay for this $$.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Clean, nice people, centre of town. I had a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClubSandwich065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myhotelstaysforvac, General Manager at MainStay Suites Ingleside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
GM
Mainstay Suites
Ingleside, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Had a wonderful stay at the Mainstay. All the staff were lovely and friendly and accomodated any request we made. The room was huge with a self contained kitchenette and fridge. It was an easy drive both to Corpus Christi and Port Aransas where we enjoyed driving around the beaches and going for dinner. Once a week, Mainstay put on a communal BBQ or similiar for everyone to mingle and meet others staying at the hotel - created a lovely atmosphere among patrons and staff. I would definately recommend this hotel for singles, couple or families.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flynn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myhotelstaysforvac, General Manager at MainStay Suites Ingleside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
GM
Mainstay Suites
Ingleside, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews