We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingram
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hunter House Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Ingram B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay on Hunter House Inn and Suites was great! The rooms were old but nice and clean. We had plenty of cleaning rags for the cycle and the breakfast in the Hunter House Restaurant was awesome. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights in May while riding the Hill Country. It's a great value for the money. The furnishings and TV are a little old, but the place is quiet, clean, and comfortable. The owner provides cleaning rags, soap, bucket, and water for guests' motorcycle cleaning.

This hotel is only a couple of miles from Hunt, where the highway snakes around and crosses/follows the river for miles. It's a perfect beginning for a day in the Hill Country. You can do all three sisters in less than 5 hours if you wish, and get back to the Hunter House in the early afternoon for swimming or napping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UltraLimitedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Texas hospitality. Clean,quiet. Owners are real nice,down to earth folks. Reasonable rates. Café on site with good home style cookin'. Would definitely recommend to family, friends and travelers. If your ever in Texas Hill country, west of San Antonio, look em up.Give em a call.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The price of the Hunter House Inn rooms are very inexpensive compared to other Inns and hotels in the area. The outside is VERY clean & modern, nice neighborhood, great staff. VERY rooms, clean carpet, clean tile in the bath, bedding is clean, comfy beds. Nice pool. The Hunter House Restaurant is on property, GREAT food! We live in San Antonio and own undeveloped land north of Kerrville, we have stayed at the Hunter House Inn many times in different rooms and have always been pleased with our room and service. You are not far from Kerrville. There is a great Dollar Store in Ingram that is just minutes down the road, and it is like a mini Walmart, they have everything. Not plugging Dollar Store just saying things are close… We love Hunter House Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ftterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have stayed here twice, May '12 and May '13 with riding friends. The owners are super friendly and live on site. The rooms are clean and the hotel is well maintained. The rooms in the main building are older and it shows, but they are well kept and clean. They still use brass keys. (YAY!) There are not enough outlets for our modern gadgets, so bring a little extension cord. They have wifi though it can be a bit sketchy. The suites are in the two newer buildings and are very nice indeed with full kitchens and two bedrooms.
They have a very nice and clean pool and there is a BBQ pit with a big ol' oak tree and picnic table for kickin' back outdoors.
Don't forget to grab breakfast at the attached cafe. It is (surprise!) excellent!

Room Tip: You'll need to ask about a fridge or micro as not all of the rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We are glad you enjoyed our stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! We have addressed the issues of outlets in the rooms and have added multiple outlets by the desk and television.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

It may be an older hotel but the rooms were cleaned and the AC works awesome! Its the perfect place to stay if your are just wanting a cheaper room with a place to sleep. If your looking for fancy this place isn't for you. We will probably make this our permanent Hotel for summer camp drop off an pick up days. And we were also told by the polite man that checked us in they have fully furnished 2 bedroom rentals incase we want to vacation there some time! Good to know!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn_484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Having stayed here many time I can highly recommend this property to anyone traveling the Texas Hill Country. The staff is very attentive to customers and will tend to your needs. Reasonably priced accommodations are sometime hard to find but you can trust the Hunter House to be fair.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hunter House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter House Inn & Suites

Address: 314 Highway 39, Ingram, TX 78025-3273
Region: United States > Texas > Ingram
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ingram
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small mom and pop establishment. 24 motel rooms and 16 2 bedroom/1 bath suites. Motel rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Two bedroom suites have fully furnished kitchen with dishwasher, washer and dryer. Daily, weekly, monthly rates. Pets allowed with additional charge. Cafe located on premises. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing