We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
387 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We love this hotel! We stay here anytime we are in Dallas. The rooms are comfortable, spacious
& clean and have been beautifully updated. Staff are friendly. The breakfast is very good with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and many other items. We feel very at home at this hotel and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    49
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
57
8
3
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I would like to thank Cady welcoming me here.... I also would like to thank the night shift gentleman helping make my stay VERY pleasant..... Breakfast was good.... Rooms are very clean.... Easy access to the airport going local.... Thanks again Residence Inn....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o1_cisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I woke up with the crews that climbed up in my balcony and stand in my balcony!!! and working their fixed up like put some tape of the wall out side when you still stay inside the room with no warning sign or call from hotel at all !! just imagine that if you walked Naked out from the bathroom to get dress what gonna happen???? I called the hotel and seem they didn't care about this !!!! just told me this is will be the last day( 2nd days of mine) that they will do !! seriously I stayed in the room with Dark since I need to close all of my curtains Because they stand and walk around my 2 balconies !! ( This is the 2nd floor room) that made you Uncomfortq at all no Privacy at all !!! The Manager seem no power to solve any problems!! This is The Worst Hotel in Lascolinas TX that i ever seen !! and the 1st day of my breakfast in the hotel lobby , They let the skidroll with smelling sit and eat with you !!!! This is the Horrible and Unprofessional must grade 1 stars* , Stay Away from this hotel !!!!!! If you didn't want to face somethings that you didn't expect from the Professional hotel because this hotel is managed by Unprofessional group that won't have any knowledgebles to run the hotel business in good hands which they need to know that they must put the customer on the1st Place forThe Security and the Privacy State !!!! just keep in mind , I paid $100/night which they said this is the Lowest rate from them with the Worst sevices from them as well !!!! lol !!! then just stay away from this hotel since they didn't care about your $100 worth but just care what their own living !!! this is a p o o r and Un Professional group in hotel business that you will not want to Deal with !!! just Stay away from Resident inn Lascolinas TX for your Peace, Security, Comfortably and Royalty trip.

Room Tip: just stay away from the road ,so loud and this hotel have construction with loud noise and the crews...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Guest
I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. I am disappointed to learn that you did not have a great experience. Please accept my apologies. I will raise your concerns about my Hotel's staff with my Assistance General Manager and all my team members to ensure we all deliver the Service we are proud of. I am glad to report that we are very close to complete all the Hotel"s improvement projects that we had scheduled for our Property to provide an exceptional product that our Guests can enjoy.

Rosa Azuara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Overall, the Residence Inn is in step with any other Residence Inn if you have stayed in this brand before. The rooms are a good size, and there is a kitchen if you need to cook, etc. while on the road. The breakfast is good and varies a little from day to day, but has the general buffet with yogurt, scramble eggs, parfait, waffles, various breads, oatmeal, bananas, and apples. A bit hit and miss on the other fruit like canteloupe.

The internet worked fine, tv was fine. There is a tennis court and place to shoot hoops. There is a pool. The workout room is small and cramped, and has only one of the low impact machines and two treadmills, so you can be out of luck if you want a good work-out in the morning and don't want to go jogging through the neighborhood.

Location is good. Close to a 24-hour CVS if you forget anything, and a plethora of dining out options.

Staff is friendly and helpful - typical of Marriott from my experience. There are washers and dryers in case you are staying for longer than just a business trip.

Room Tip: If you need a larger room, there are some 2-room suites. Also, it is best to be on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
502 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I do not like "residences" for short business trips. I was surprised when I landed to see that my assistant had put me in one hence I admit a slight bias for the review:
- Location is good for easy access to both my company and other locations in Dallas
- Friendly staff
- The buildings and rooms are showing their age. The decor is old and dark. Everything just seemed well past prime condition.
- inadequate facilties
- A/C sounds like a jet engine starting causing me to wake multiple times as it cycled on and off.

The Residence is affordable ($100/night) so a workable short term base but not a particularly pleasant base.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
306 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel was very clean, they kept it clean during my week long stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again. I had a room in the middle of the property and had very little noise issue and it was easy to get to my car parking place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great Staff, great rooms, great location, great time, and a good breakfast - would like to have eggs to order.......

Coming back and going to stay in the penthouse..yay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDKIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas

Property: Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Address: 950 W Walnut Hill Ln, Irving, TX 75038-2613
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Irving
#21 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio and penthouse suites, including separate living andsleeping areas • Nonsmoking and ADA-accessible rooms •Fireplace in some suites • All suites with fully equipped kitchen •Featuring fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, microwave,and coffee maker • Flat-Panel LCD HDTV • Complimentary cableTV with premium channels • Remote-controlled cable TV • Ample,well-lit, work area with desk • Complimentary high speed wiredand wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Residence Inn Irving
Irving Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing