We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Always hospitable, nice and quiet, good facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dburns93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We definitely work to provide each guest a memorable stay. Hospitality is really the thing that sets us apart! Our location is definitely a plus as well. It's great to be so close to so many restaurants and shopping. And the fact that we are tucked away and can give our guests a nice, quiet experience is awesome! We can't wait to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    63
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
36
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel for the first weekend of my time here in America and what a great job the staff did to make us feel welcome! They gave us directions to our next destination, provided great breakfast for a bunch of us. Real helpful that the hotel was close to DFW airport as well, enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
What an awesome review! Thank you! We strive every day to create a welcoming environment for our guests. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable and at home. A great breakfast along with accurate, helpful front desk representatives and a fantastic location- makes us the whole package! Come back and see us again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was a very nice hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to work with. I also really liked the convenience of the free shuttle to and from the airport. It was also a pleasant surprise to find that many restaurants delivered to the hotel - from chinese food and pizza to steaks and baked potatoes. Would most definitely stay here again when I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
We know you have many options regarding hotels in the Las Colinas area. Thank you for choosing us! Service, amenities, quality breakfast and clean guestrooms are our focus....the great location is just a bonus! We appreciate your positive comments & hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgetown texas usa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel while my daughter was apartment hunting. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. They printed maps for us when we weren't sure of directions. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent and the staff kept it stocked and clean. This hotel was very good value for money and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyns823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for the GREAT review! We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and great value for price paid. As you discovered during your stay, our location is convenient to all areas of the DFW Metroplex. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Irving/Dallas area. You certainly can't beat the price point for the quality received. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with whatever I asked. The flat screen TV and the channel selection was first class also - always a concern as I travel a lot and really dislike it when the channel selection is limited. No problem with that here. I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: My room was on 2nd floor and was fine - no problem with traffic noise or any other kind of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trbgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
185 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Working on the eastside of DFW metro area? This hotel is tucked away and almost unseen but is with one mile of the Turnpike, I-635, and !-35 and a few minutes to DFW airport. Close to business services and restaurants, this tucked away hotel is superb. A hot breakfast (free) with also fresh fruit, manager's evenings, and more make it a great place. It does not have a pool or hot tub (fitness room on site), but if you are there for a time I would get a whirlpool tub room. The rooms are spacious, with good desks and nice multiple outlets and USB connection points with solid wifi (free) and Ethernet cables in the room.

Staff are wonderful and helpful. Guest laundry in the building. Yes, Dallas is filled with nice big hotels, but if you are business traveler needing a "base" you could never do better.

Room Tip: Near DFW (15 minutes) but not under the flight pattern and you never hear the planes. All rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMarkES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The hotel was generally very fine for my family. My wife and infant son were with me and we had come to see friends in the Grand Prairie, Texas neighborhood. The staff was very cordial and polite to us. We were able to get bottled water for the baby’s formula. I would say that the only problem we had was that we did not realize that we were so far from our neighbor’s home in Grand Prairie, but since we did not have a car, we wanted something near the airport and a courtesy shuttle that went with it. Our friend had to make a 25-minute drive to pick us up and take us back each day. Although it turned out well, after we first arrived at DFW Airport, we called in for a courtesy van to take us from the airport to the hotel after we arrived. Ten minutes later, we were told that they could not get the van out to the airport and that we should get our own taxi and go to the hotel where we would be later reimbursed. It caused some problems with the taxi driver who expected a "substantial tip" and who would not break down the cost of the taxi ride. It cost what I would say was a "significant amount" for one-way. We were, however, able to get reimbursed from the hotel for the full-amount, but it was troubling a little to us, because we were never sure that we would necessarily get the refund. HOWEVER---WE DID GET THE REFUND AND WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK THE HOTEL FOR IT! I would say that overall, it was an enjoyable trip for us and everything worked out very well!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mildmanneredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center

Property: Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Address: 1223 Greenway Dr, Irving, TX 75038-2533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irving
#16 Business Hotel in Irving
#22 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, Irving TX hotel near Dallas Fort Worth Airport. The Comfort Suites® Las Colinas Center hotel is conveniently located between the Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas and Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Free airport transportation is available; contact the hotel directly for more details. Major corporations are within minutes of this Irving, TX hotel, including Microsoft, Nokia, Siemens, Fluor, Commercial Metals, Kimberly-Clarke, Verizon and Exxon-Mobil, as well as more than 30 other Fortune 500 companies. The Dallas Convention Center, Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas amusement park, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor water park and John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are minutes away. The Mandalay Canal Walk at Las Colinas and the Mustangs of Las Colinas statue are also nearby. Dallas Market Center wholesale marketplace, the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District and the Cotton Bowl Stadium are other venues in the area. The University of Dallas, Texas Wesleyan University and University of North Texas Dallas Campus are among the educational institutions in the area around this Irving, TX hotel. Enjoy a day on the links at the nearby Tournament Players Club (TPC) golf course. Guests can shop at the nearby Irving Mall and Grapevine Mills mall. Guests of this Irving, TX hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities, including:-Free full hot breakfast including eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy-Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel-Free weekday newspaper-24-hour business center with copy and fax services-24-hour fitness center. There is a free manager's reception every Monday through Thursday. Business travelers will appreciate voice mail and a boardroom. Come and experience the look of our newly renovated hotel. Upgrades include new furniture, appliances and bedding in the rooms and new carpet, furniture and fresh paint in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms.All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, 42-inch LCD televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with high definition channels. Rooms with whirlpool bathtubs can be requested. Whether traveling to Irving for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center hotel is the perfect location for any guest. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Irving Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing