We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
95
65
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
65
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas colinasfront deskdvd playerwelcome giftroom was cleanvery nice place to stayhot breakfastbed and pillowsflight was cancelledstayed for one nightyogurtroom numberwould stay here againbiscuits and gravynice breakfastfree breakfasta great stay
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just wanted to let you know I stayed at the Comfort Suites for 3 nights, I was in Dallas for a business meeting, my room everyday was well kept up by the cleaning lady and also the 2 front people Nacho and Gail were very pleasant to deal with every day. My experience has been GREAT.

Room Tip: Great hotel, good rates and friendly staff, it can make your stay VERY PLEASANT.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

What a great review! We sincerely thank you for joining us and we're exceptionally glad that your stay was a good one. We make it our mission to go that extra mile when it comes to every aspect of your stay. So it pleases us to hear that not only was your bracelet found but that your encounters with all our staff was so encouraging. You know that every day in the hotel business presents a new challenge and we are endeavoring to rise to every situation that presents itself. Thank you again for staying with us and we're certainly looking forward to the next time, when we can welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The property is small and there is no pool, but the hotel is well maintained inside and out. The staff is wonderful and courteous, especially Nacho at the front desk. The rooms are clean, roomy and comfortable. They have a manager's reception M-Th 5:00-6:30 with hor d'oeuvres and beer or wine. We will definitely reccommend this hotel to family and friends

Room Tip: Rooms on the far ends are VERY quiet
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

From all of us here at Comfort Suites, we sincerely thank you for reviewing our property. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continually upgrading, changing and rearranging and we have thought long and hard about how to make your stay an affordable comfortable and enjoyable experience. We do realize that we don't have a pool here, but our lot space is small and do not unfortunately have the room for one, but with all the other features to this hotel, we feel like we can hopefully make up the loss. Our rooms as you mentioned are quite spacious and our guests love all the room they have for their families to move around in and for our Manager's reception, that too, is a big hit! Especially for those who are just getting off work and need to wind down with a snack or a glass of wine. You are correct in that our hotel is rather small but because of that we are able to give you great personalized service as with what you experienced with our front desk clerk "Nacho" Once again thank you for coming to stay with us and we hope you will join us again when your travel plans permit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We loved this hotel. We stayed at this hotel because of the park and stay. We had a flight for Saturday morning and we wanted a safe place to park our car for the week. We spent the night before our flight from DFW. The room was very spacious and quiet. My husband has a bad back so we always hope for a comfortable bed. Gail at the front desk was very friendly. It was a pleasure to meet her after all the help she gave me on the phone when I reserved the room. The bed was very comfortable, the hot breakfast was great and the shuttle driver was very courteous and friendly. When we arrived back at DFW we called for the shuttle and the same driver picked us up. He remembered us and even gave us detailed directions to get back to the interstate since we were not familiar with the area. If you are traveling out of DFW and need a quiet place to stay and a place to leave the car this is the place you should try. You will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margiewilson56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. It does our hearts well to know that our efforts to make your stay a warm and friendly one have been well recieved! When we can make your journey a pleasurable one from the beginnning of a simple phone conversation all the way to the actual end of your stay, we can say that we have done our job! It's guests like you who make our jobs easy. The park & fly aspect of the hotel have been very well recieved too, and people such as yourselves love the convenience of it. We're happy that we could be of assistance with the comfy beds, so you and your husband were able to get a great night's sleep . We're always striving to make things easier and better for our guests and we absolutely appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for mentioning our staff too, but you're the ones who made it easy! We hope that you will visit us again when your travel plans permit. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

After staying at this hotel for 4 days in April, I found the true meaning of comfort! Like slipping into your favorite PJs in the evening, opening the door to my suite each night met the same anticipation! Traveling on business, Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center exceeded my expectations. The hotel is immaculate and well stocked! The staff couldn't be more accomodating. Gail at the front desk and Ron the shuttle operator add to the attentive charm of this property. I would stay again and I DO look forward to returning! What a gem in the middle of a sprawling business park! Kudos to the management and give Gail & Ron a raise!

Room Tip: Take the 3rd floor!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RATT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

From all of us here at Comfort Suites, we sincerely thank you for reviewing our property. We're so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! You ask "what's in a name?? Well we don't take it lightly that our name is "Comfort Suites" We absolutely try to make your stay as comfortable and restful as possible. After all that's what I know you expect in a hotel. We are working every day to ensure your "comfort" and we have done our job if you can get a good night sleep and expect that you will get the same great night sleep each night of your stay. We love it when you can consider us your home away from home! We also want to thank you for mentioning our staff. We do feel that we have a great crew and everyone of us here are in tune with what your needs are for a great hotel experience. Yes, we are in the heart of a corporate area, but because of that, we enjoy a great peaceful environment and we are just moments away from many restaurants and shopping areas and as you mentioned we do consider our hotel a "gem" or a "diamond in the rough" Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again when your travel plans permit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Awesome staff :) cant wait to return in september
Shuttle service to and from airport was the best experience. My deodarant ran out and my day was saved at the front counter
Had the best stay... highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmbitEureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

No, we thank you for joining us. It was our sincere pleasure to accomodate your needs and give you the best service possible! Our shuttle service is designed with guests like you in mind. Ron is a great asset to our company and he takes a lot of care and pride in caring for people like you and our front desk staff, we feel is among the best in the business, so we thank you for mentioning them as well. We have stocked our front desk counter with all kinds of amenities and we're glad we could be of assistance. There are those times when we're running out the door and forget something, so we try our best to see that those needs are met and your day is not interrupted with trivial trips to the store. Thank you for your review and we are eagerly awaiting your return in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews