We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
95
65
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
65
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas colinasfront deskdvd playerwelcome giftroom was cleanvery nice place to stayhot breakfastbed and pillowsflight was cancelledstayed for one nightyogurtroom numberwould stay here againbiscuits and gravynice breakfastfree breakfasta great stay
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is within 5 minutes of Irving Convention Center amidst a business park. It's location is also in between 2 major airports (gigantic DFW & the smaller LOVE - hub to Southwest Airlines). They offer a shuttle service to DFW prearranged with the front desk clerk. Although it is not a swanky newish hotel, it is decent and somewhat well-maintained. The rooms look clean but if you look closer, some areas could use more scrubbing and you can tell the vacuum went express. Our room could use some touch up paint and don't look behind the headboards because the cleaning crew don't go there! Our room is equipped with microwave, small ref, big flatscreen tv. Insist on a top floor especially if you are a light sleeper. You can easily hear heavy footsteps above you due to the poor construction of the floorboards. Bathroom space is on the tight/smallish side. Breakfast is ample with bacon and/or sausages at varying days. Food places are a mile or so (tons along McArthur Blvd). Staff is professional and attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor! The building is of wood construction and you can hear heavy footsteps through the floor boards if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

First of all, we'd sincerely like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and happy that you chose to give us a review. It is our extreme desire that you would make us your first choice in hotels and for that reason, we are doing everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and affordable one. You mentioned a lot of the reasons why our guests like it here. We are just moments away from DFW and there are many restaurants as well as area attractions within a very close proximity . We have given your comments our first priority as far as the problems you mentioned within the hotel and we are working harder than ever to get these items corrected. Please know that you are very important to us and we would like to invite you back if you're ever in this area again and hopefully you'll be able to enjoy a better night stay, Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We chose Comfort Suites due to close proximity to the airport. It is an older hotel, located amongst office buildings, that has been remodeled. Lobby was inviting with friendly, helpful staff. Going to our room on the third floor there were soft spots in the floor which was a little scary. Not for sure what that is all about. Room was spacious with a fridge and microwave. Bed was comfortable. It appeared clean but when you start looking closely... I missed breakfast so I can't comment on it. It's ok for the price and location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlysaS945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank You for coming to stay with us and for the review of our property. We understand that there were some issues with your stay and we don't take any of your comments lightly. We are working harder than ever to make your stay a pleasurable, convenient and affordable one. We are close to many area locations and attractions and are indeed set back in a corporate area and many of our guests find that appealing because of the quiet feature that it brings. Our hotel has been upgraded in most of the areas within and we are continually working on those areas which need extra attention. So we would love to have you come back and visit with us again in the hope that you will have a better night stay. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had a small issue with the bed in my room and the women at the front desk, I think her name was Neva, helped me with everything I had asked for. She wasn't upset with the complaint and she provided me with a different room and I slept like a king. The new room was pristine. A+++ for service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick12474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank You Mr. Nick for that awesome 4-star review of our hotel and your stay with us. It is our goal to insure that you enjoy every moment of your stay, including all the benefits that come along with that. We like to think that we have the best of both worlds when it comes to quality and affordability, as well as guest service. We would also like to thank you for mentioning Neva as well. We have a great team here and we strive for excellence every day and with every guest and those areas do come naturally with her. Thank You once again from all of us and we hope you'll come back and visit us again when your travel plans permit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed our Comfort Suites Las Colinas stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating, which is always a plus. It's a good value, with clean rooms, 42" in-room televisions and full, self-serve breakfast. It is not, however, a full-service hotel. But, there are numerous retailers and restaurants within a very quick drive. This location is particularly convenient to the Irving Convention Center. What sets it apart is the value and customer service. It also happened to be 105 degrees outside, yet the Comfort Suites are cool and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingforfestivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We sincerely thank you for coming to stay with us and for the great review of our property. We are always striving for excellence and when our guest enjoy their stay here, we feel as though we have accomplished what we set out to do. We know there is much that we can improve upon, so we thank you for every comment. It helps us to grow. At this time of year when you really want to be in a cool, comfortable place, we would hope that we would be able to provide that for you just as you have stated in the review. Thank You again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Don't know why I assumed every hotel in Texas would have a pool. I guess because it is so very, very hot. I was really looking forward to a swim so my biggest disappointment was the lack of a pool.

I stayed for one night and chose this hotel based on location to airports and a business meeting. The airline lost my luggage but luckily this hotel is less than 3 miles from shopping and restaurants. The front desk attendant was sympathetic and gave me all the toiletries I needed; toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, razor, shaving cream, etc. He even apologized. It made me feel so much better to know someone cared.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica_Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

And Yes!! We absolutely care about your well being while you are in our care. It's so unfortunate when your luggage is somehow lost or even delayed for a time. That's when we jump into gear making sure that you have everything you need to make your stay a comfortable one! This is what we do best, caring for our guest! We're so happy your stay ended up being a good one, inspite of the fact that we do not have a pool. Unfortunately our lot size will not accommodate one, but hopefully this will not deter you from coming back and joining us again when your travel plans permit. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews