We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy, no privacy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Contagem, Minas Gerais, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy, no privacy.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was in the city for business, and my opnion about this hotel is: Noisy. My room air conditioning unit, that you cannot turn off, makes a lot of noise. It was very hot there(July), so I had to tolerate the noise. The housekeeping services happens only on Mondays...You have to stay with trash and dirt linens and towels for a week. Also, you have no privacy. The housekeepers, or someone else who has the room keys, even with the " No service needed"' or No disturb sign on the door, simply opens the door of your room and enter, without let you have time to say no! And, after inform the situation to the manager, the problem occurred again. The commom areas had a string cigar smell, and the carpets was dirty.
I' will not come back!

Room Tip: There's o good rooms there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Mr. Erivan T.

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip.
Here at Candlewood Suites- Dallas Las Colinas we strive to accommodate guests with different lodging needs. However please be advised that the reason why the housekeeping takes place on a weekly basis, is due to our extended stay standard that requires that we provide our long term guests with their privacy. Furthermore, we advise guests at check in that they can obtain fresh linen, towels, and supplies on a daily basis at the front desk and or by calling to request it whenever needed. In regards to the A/C unit being too noisy/ loud I believe it is an isolated problem of that A/C unit which could have been fixed should you have contacted the hotel staff to request maintenance to check and fix the problem. As to the incident where the housekeepers went into your room, please accept our apologies, we regret that this took place when you had your ‘Do Not Disturb Sign’.
If you have any questions and or need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me or anyone at the hotel. Once again we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    23
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
6
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

As a business traveler I have bounced around to various extended stay hotels in the Las Colinas area trying to find the "homiest" place for the best price. I finally landed on Candlewood Suites in the Las Colinas area. Once I stayed here I haven't changed since. The staff is super friendly, they even store stuff for me over the weekends so I don't have to haul as much back and forth. I do get the one bedroom suite which provides a separate living area with a couch, recliner and large flat screen TV in both the living room and bedroom. I have a full size kitchen with large fridge and stovetop. You would say most places have this now but the rooms have all been upgraded recently and have a luxury feel without a luxury price. Also, it is super clean. Anyone that has to stay in extended stay hotels know that most rooms really show the wear and tear but not this place. Over time it may change obviously but right now it feels like new rooms each time I stay. If I have anything negative to say it's that I did try the gym equipment and both treadmills were in need of overhauling. Also, no pool which in Irving in summer would be really nice. Otherwise I have nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aligobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

There's nothing "wrong" with this small suite hotel - it seemed very new, with decent modern finishes. It's in a good location, close to the freeways and dining and shopping. The queen room was very compact but well organized and equipped for one person on an extended stay. There is only weekly maid service - go to the front desk if you need more towels. There is a full kitchen (with an extremely LOUD, older fridge in my room). As a single business traveller, it suited my needs for the 2 days I was there since my usual place was full. I felt "trapped" in my small room though because the ONLY common area is a 20 x 20 room that held the 4 workout machines, the walk-up computer desk, the "pantry store", the laundry facilities and a tiny 4 seater dinnette. In 2 days - I saw only the front desk person upon check-in (that i had to call on a courtesy phone to come out of the back)...and caught a glimpse of another person walking down the narrow halls.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_coch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie M, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for your feed back. If you are ever in the area I hope you will choose the Candlewood Suites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I got stranded in Dallas after the recent tornadoes and thunderstorms and by luck, got a room here. It sure beat spending the night in the airport.

The room was tastefully decorated. The bathroom was nicely tiled, the leather recliner was a nice touch, the sofa bed in the living room was comfortable, and the separate master bedroom suite was great. I was also pretty impressed by the size of the washing machine and workout area. If I were staying for a longer period of time, that would have been great.

But I was stuck in a smoking room -- which I didn't even know that hotels had anymore -- and it was nauseating.

Couldn't sleep all night because of the smell even though I had the windows flung completely open.

If you're a smoker, this probably won't be a problem. Everyone else should be SURE they get a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: There are train tracks nearby -- and the trains run all night long with bells ringing at the crosswa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wferriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your feed back; we appreciate the opportunity to clarify the situation. Please understand that at the Candlewood Suites Dallas-Las Colinas we strive to provide every guest with a memorable stay. We recognize that you were checked in to a smoking room. However, please be advised that reservations made in advance through our hotel or hotel central reservations line are guaranteed to satisfy the smoking preference of the traveler. On the other hand, last minute reservation made through a third party reservation site does guarantee the traveler a room at our premises, but does not guarantee the room type available at check in. We regret that you had such a bad experience in the smoking room you were assigned to, but please understand that every effort to accommodate you and all of our other arriving guests were met, on a day when the hotel was 100% to its capacity, due to the Byron Nelson Championship and Comic Con taking place within a 3 mile radius from our hotel, which caused all the hotels in the area to sell out.
We are looking forward to serve you in your future lodging needs, and hope this response will help you understand that we made every effort to accommodate you in your resent stay.
Should you have any questions and or need further assistance please do not hesitate to contact a member of management or a guest service adviser at the hotel.
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Compared to other Candlewood Suites, I rated this one inferior.. No manager's reception (there isn't a lobby only a very small room for guests to crowd in to check in. One pack of coffee in the room and was told I would have to pay for more. Enjoy single tea packs that are normally available? there was a charge as well... Business center printer had no paper, when I inquired I was given 5 sheets. I ask for non smoking and didn't get it. No receipt under the door, had to stand in line in the "little cubby hole lobby" to get a copy. While these things may sound petty, they are the little things I enjoy about staying at Candlewood Suites. Area was very nice and there are many hotels adjacent to this one, may be worth checking those out..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHopeItHHelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear knoxville123,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room assignment, and available hotel facilities prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I had 3 stays here between August and December 2012. Each move in revealed a consistently meticulously clean studio. Weekly cleaning had the same high standards. I cannot say the same of less expensive extended stay chains. The staff is outstanding. Maintenance requests promptly handled. As a travel nurse, it was everything I needed, 2 miles from Las Colinas Medical Center.

Room Tip: Call the unit directly as far in advance as you are able. Irving Convention Center is less than a ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANTHONY Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

This was been one of the VERY BEST hotels we have recently experienced! Very quiet hotel with exceptionally clean rooms, clean hallways (shiny floors) and beautifully appointed remodeled rooms with the nicest decor we have seen compared to other Candlewood Suites!
The staff was very friendly!
The rooms are not only well appointed but there is obvious care taken in making a guest experience the BEST from the internet codes posted in the room to the superior cleanliness to the obvious adjusting of guest room doors so they don't slam! (As a road warrior it is unusual to stay in a hotel where one doesn't experience the slamming of doors!)
This will be our choice whenever we frequent this area!
It is very obvious that they go above and beyond to make it a memorable stay!
The management and staff have made this our choice in Dallas!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Meadow Creek Dr.
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
0.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas

Property: Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Address: 5300 Green Park Dr, Irving, TX 75038-6925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Enjoy all the comforts of home at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Dallas-Las Colinas. Conveniently located just 10 minutes from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, we're in the heart of the Dallas Metroplex and convenient to downtown Dallas as well as Ft. Worth. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player or DVD/VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard now featuring 'Juan Valdez' complimentary coffee to all guests. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Nearby companies include Fluor, NEC, Verizon, Nokia, Zale, Caremark and Citigroup. We are also close to many major expressways, Grapevine Mills Mall, Irving Mall, The Movie Studios at Las Colinas, Texas Stadium, the University of Dallas, & The TPC Las Colinas, which hosts the EDS/Byron Nelson Golf Tournament. Now offering complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms, complimentary transportation within a 5 mile radius of the hotel and Priority Club Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Candlewood Suites Irving
Candlewood Irving
Irving Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing