We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel in the last week of Jan 2011 & beginning of Feb 2011. I was there for work. And it snowed for about a week, during which, we were stuck at the hotel as the Office was closed.
I didnt have any problem in the hotel during this time. I had a good time at the hotel. They have good breakfast every morning. However it is the same every day. A bit of variety could have helped.
They have free wifi to work from the hotel, which helped a lot. Good same day delivery laundry system. pretty good restaurant & in room dining options.
Overall a good experience

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldo_Xavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    148
    49
    22
    13
See reviews for
88
61
36
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Hilton Garden Inn is a good hotel situated with the Las Colinas Area. Las Colinas is a suburb located at Irving, Texas. The hotel is located close to the main plaza which houses restaurants and shopping points. The famous Mustangs of Las Colinas is situated close to the hotel.

The rooms are quite spacious. I had got myself a suite, which was equipped with a microwave heater, TV, Fridge, Tub, Heater, etc. The Hotel has a business center, fitness center and swimming pool. It also has a restaurant, which is open till 10:00 pm in the night. The bed is equipped with a flexible meter for altering the bed from simple to firm, hence one can alter the firmess of the bed as per one's convenience.

The breakfast spread is decent with a good spread.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHariNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

This is a pretty nice hotel. It isn’t new, but the rooms are ok. Everything has a little bit of an old feel, but it doesn’t really lack anything. For instance, I had a microwave and a refrigerator, but both were certainly dated. The thermostat was the old non-digital kind. One thing I did not like, was that I had a vent that constantly made a low white noise, even when the air was off. No air came from it, but it sounded as though the air was on near that vent---all night. The bathroom was fine and the shower was clean. Overall, this is certainly a stayable hotel, but is nothing fancy. I would suggest it only for one night’s stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This is my second time back to this hotel for my business trip.....it's what you can expect from a Hilton Garden Inn - friendly staff, nice big room, flat screen tv and comfy bad.......I had stayed at Omni nearby, and Omni is a much better hotel (of course that comes with the price).....in comparison to Omni, the other plus in this hotel is the free internet........

The other nice thing about this hotel is that right by the lobby, there is a little patio just before you hit the swimming pool, and it's actually a nice patio to chill......small, comfy and quiet........the bar closes at 11pm but it's negotiable......if you have a big enough group, the manager is willing to leave it open until a little after midnight........

There are abundant restaurants nearby, so food is not an issue.......if you are here, make sure you do a tour on the Cowboys stadium.......amazing! It's true when they say that everyhting is big here in Texas.......if you do a tour, they will actually take you to the home team locker room, let you do a little throw and catch on the field.......not to mention the cheerleaders locker room.......the 160' screen is amazing........

All in all, I had a pleasant experience and would come back here again.......

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoDCowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

In this area of Northwest Dallas, in my opinion the two best places to stay for both quality and value are the Omni Park West and the Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas. I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn because for those who join the free frequent stay program (Hilton Honors) it has a better frequent stay program, it has a good breakfast, has cookies available every night, and supplies free newspapers with a reasonable room and and a nice staff. There is nothing out of a business hotel that this location doesn't supply.
There are numerous restaurants and shopping areas very close to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizexecMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas for the Indy car race. We have stayed here twice before and as normal, it was great. The staff is very friendly and the service was great. The beds are comfortable, pool was clean, nice bathrooms, and rooms were very accomidating. Breakfast was good, typical hotel breakfast. Overall this Hotel is highly recommended for any purpose.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Dickersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watauga, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2008

This is a very modern, clean, and convenient hotel. The rooms are large and extremely accommodating. We had a King room which included a love seat, work desk, and a very large bathroom. The clock radio is MP3 compatible. There is free internet. They have a workout room, outdoor heated pool, and business center with free internet access via their computers, and they also offer free printing. Breakfast was very nice and included eggs, bacon, sausage, bread, muffins, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, and juices. Nearby is shopping and dozens of restaurants. They also have a small shop in the hotel where one can purchase food and drinks, as well as items that may have been forgotten when packing.

  • Liked — The clean, modern facilities.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Justsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
2.0 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Address: 7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-7500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many local attractions. You’ll be within walking distance of shopping , restaurants, and major employers. Ride our courtesy shuttle anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing