We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simple clean hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I love Hilton Garden Inn. They are clean, well maintained and a good price. I don't need alot for a quick weekend away, which is just what we needed. A clean room and a quite night was exactly what the doctor ordered. I'm so glad that Tripadvisor was here to help me make this an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastravelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    148
    48
    22
    13
See reviews for
88
60
36
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

hilton garden inn at las colinas was great they helped everyday with breakfest lunch and dinner they made sure we had everything we needed and more would highly recomend them to anyone we travel alot to dallas and ft worth area and have stayed lots of places and this hotel has been one of the best

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I was on a family trip and booked last minute at this property great hotel to stay enjoyed it was a short trip stay but was excellent

The staff was good checked out early would stay again if in area

Friendly staff I was welcomed and given the room I booked didn't have any spectacular experience as I was on a short trip


  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Another great HGI! Well kept hotel & good food at breakfast. I stayed on the fifth floor, so it was quiet. My only complaint wast the hair dryer was not strong enough. I stayed with a friend on the last day & he said it was much better than his hotel (forget the name). Their weekend rate is about $50 cheaper than weekday (starts THursday night I think).

Room Tip: No issues, nice & quiet, at least on the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsnss_Trvlr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights while our house was under repair. We got an $80 rate from Expedia which was fabulous. The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, even when there was a problem with the reservation. Fresh fruit and cookies were always available at the front desk. There is a small bar in the hotel that is open until 11 pm.

The beds were comfortable, although very much on the firm side. The bathroom was clean with a great shower. The only problem is there is a slight odd odor to the hallway and room, but nothing that was overwhelming. After several minutes you didn't notice it anymore-- it may just be because it's a high volume hotel and perhaps the carpets need changing out?

This a great hotel for a woman if you are worried about safety. Lots of people are around. You can also walk to a grocery store across the street or a Target. There are plenty of restaurants nearby as well, including an Italian restaurant/wine bar that is good but nothing fantastic. the hotel is centrally located and right off the 635 freeway and George Bush tollway which will take you where you need to go quickly -- but they are far enough away that you don't hear anything.

I would pick this one over other affordable hotels in the area. It's not the Ritz but its not a rundown dingy place either.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is so beautiful, staff is fast efficient and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The fitness room is nice, breakfast has a lovely verity of foods and business center is fast and quiet. Love it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mable L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This hotel is close to shopping and plenty of restaurants. They also have a shuttle that will take you within a 3 mile radius. So, if you don't want to drive you don't have to. The beds are comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monica Shea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
2.0 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Address: 7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-7500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many local attractions. You’ll be within walking distance of shopping , restaurants, and major employers. Ride our courtesy shuttle anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing