We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay over our wedding weekend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great Stay over our wedding weekend!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had our wedding and reception at La Cima Club this weekend. Dispite the Red Bull Festival, the hotel and it's staff made it feel like a wedding oasis! We loved every moment of it and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,408
    451
    146
    48
    30
See reviews for
307
632
90
902
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great package deal. The Spa package. We received 2 massages, the hotel room for one night, valet parking and breakfast for one reasonable rate. Hotel staff was AWESOME! So friendly! Place was clean, classy and nice! Grounds were beautiful and the pool had an awesome little bar! We had an awesome anniversary/birthday weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We went for a wedding and stayed there a weekend. Noisy rooms. They smell old and musty. We enjoyed the food and the party despite all. However, when the bill came, the charges were more in our cards statements and when we called the person in charge in the restaurant said it was not his problem. It was a hotel billing system problem. And they did this twice in 2 different bills. So, watch out your bills because unless you do not check your statements it looks like the hotel is trying to steal money from you. We are still waiting for a solution.....not good impression to be the first one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 849teresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, LA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Only had a quick weekend trip for the Red Bull Flugtag event, but was extremely impressed with the hotel. When i arrived at check in there was a mix up with my reservation, not by the hotel or their fault, it was my companies fault but still it was resolved quickly and i was given my room. I was on the 25th floor in a very large room over looking the city which was a very nice view i must say!!

Large king size bed, super nice bathroom which was clean, couch was nice and TV was much better than i was expecting. Obv they had the "snack tray" in the room with snacks and water which was unbelievably overpriced, but stayed away from that so no harm no foul.

Lobby was nice and presentable, pool area was clean as well as the hot tub, gym was your standard hotel gym. Nothing overly impressive but fine still. Grounds were very well kept and didn't see any trash or anything around as I walked around.

Overall was a nice place and if I am ever back there, would easily stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David5131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very friendly and capable staff. Guests are made to feel very important. Room very clean and guest needs are well thought out. This is an excellent hotel where guest satisfaction is paramount. I an required to fill this response with 200 cheracters. Why? Whose counting?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

For the cost of a room at a lower-tier hotel, my experience at the Omni Mandalay in Las Colinas felt more like I was in a $400/night hotel. The room was superb, the food was good, and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BeckyS56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I booked a night at the Omni Mandalay to celebrate a big birthday. It could not have been more perfect. We are loyalty club members and were looking to have a nice romantic weekend. We booked a getaway package that featured a king room,champagne, breakfast buffet and valet parking. When we arrived we discovered we had been bumped up to a king suite facing the canal on the 17th floor-gorgeous! We went for an evening swim in the pool that looks out on the canal and we the only people there-heaven! When we came back to the room, our champagne was chilling in the bucket accompanied by chocolate covered strawberries. Rose petals strewn on the floor and robes with a perfect red rose laid out on our turned down bed. Breakfast was a terrific buffet and we ate out on the terrace. Love this hotel!

Room Tip: Join the loyalty club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachgrrl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Property: Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing