We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New favorite, exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“New favorite, exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

A co-worker and I recently spent 5 nights at the Omni to attend some training in the area. We were originally supposed to stay at a hotel closer to the class but when I saw that the Omni rates were the same we immediately moved and we were so happy that we did. The Omni chain continues to impress me with every stay and this hotel did not disappoint.

I had never been to Las Colinas before and I was glad the GPS had directions. A road near the hotel is under construction and shut down which complicates things somewhat. I loved (and was surprised) that this hotel has free self-parking. The garage itself is very small and its apparent that most people staying here are coming from the airport (about a 15 minute drive with traffic). Its an easy quick park and walk. There are a few restaurants within walking distance though we did not visit any of them.

We did check-in on-line and arrived two hours later than planned but our rooms were not posted on the board to grab and go. This was the one minor disappointment of our stay as I love the Omni on-line check in. However the front desk was very quick and advised us that our rooms had just been cleaned and promptly got us checked in. They had upgraded us to a suite and an adjoining room and they were fabulous. I would have gladly kept waiting for these rooms. Really enjoyed the balcony and the view of downtown Dallas. Everyday the room was cleaned well, a few minor cosmetic issues but otherwise very well maintained. The turndown service with ice was appreciated. There was no ice machine on the floor 11, just a sign that said to go to 10 or 12 but since they provided ice each night no problem. Join the loyalty program, it includes the turndown service, complimentary morning beverage, and free internet.

The pool area was very nice. It said the pool was heated but it was still a little too cold to swim in but they have a hot tub. The pool area is shaded by the building itself in the afternoon this time of year. The gym was very large and nicely equipped. A few of the machines needed some work but nothing to get worked up about.

We did not eat at any of the restaurants in the hotel and the menus we looked at were a bit pricey for us. The bar staff was professional and attentive but again kinda pricey. There were plenty of areas to sit around and relax and talk in groups. One convention was there but it did not seem crowded.

Overall I really loved this hotel and would drive out of the way to stay here again. I would be curious to find out if they do a stay/park/fly option to the airport like Marriott hotels do. If so I would stay there before flying out. Staff was great, I love the fact that all Omni staff will acknowledge you and say hello when they see you, even housekeeping. Makes for a very friendly atmosphere. The room pricing at this Omni is considerably less than its newer downtown Dallas and Ft Worth locations and the free parking, great location, great service, makes it an easy choice.

Room Tip: There are four corner suites on each floor. Corner rooms ending in -11 face southeast overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,336
    433
    141
    45
    28
See reviews for
292
597
87
860
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here because of the rates and 4-star rating. Had a balcony king suite. Have to say... this hotel should be rated a 6 star (if they had one) certainly underrated at a 4-star! Food was GREAT. The steak and eggs Benedict was fantastic. room service fast and very friendly. The staff was ALL very nice! I WILL be returning whenever I stay in the Dallas or Fort Worth area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was very happy and surprised to get a weekend rate at this hotel. Check-in was easy and quick. Room was clean and fairly quiet, some door and hallway noise, and some TV noise from neighboring rooms. Self parking is in a garage next to the hotel and as a female traveling alone, I was a bit worried about parking there but it was all OK. The doormen were exceptionally friendly and nice. It is also dog-friendly. I will definitely check the rates when I travel through the Dallas-FtWorth area again to see if I can get another good weekend rate and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin L, Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Linda,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to have you back when your travels bring you to the DFW area.

Thank you,

Jacquelin Laurel
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I had out of town guests staying here so we decided to spend the evening here as well. The property is very lovely. All though they had a conference going on it did not seem to be very busy. It was a very nice relaxing feeling which was just what we needed after a long work week. The room was great with plenty of room. We enjoyed sitting on the back patio facing the lake in the evening just relaxing. We will be putting this one our short list of stay-cation hotels.

Room Tip: Ask to be see if you can upgrade to a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The Omni Mandalay is a wonderful hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and you can tell the hotel has had some upgrades recently. Having kids it was nice to see the hotel provide swim toys by the pool and a play set with slides. The hotel is mainly or business travlors or a romantic stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Trxreb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very nice hotel with quaint surroundings. The hotel is older but is kept up beautifully. Make sure to stroll around the canals.The breakfast buffet was delicious. Not super fancy but very nice. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the canals (the higher the better)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very comfortable rooms, great view. Only dined once at the hotel but the brunch was delicious with many different offerings. My only one comment was the shower head in the room I had shoots out very thin streams of water rather than softening into a broader array.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Property: Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing