We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Nearby Hotels
US$102
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$550
US$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveller rating
1,691
532
190
69
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
532
190
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmokara spaselect guestlas colinaslake carolynbeautiful hotelchocolate covered strawberriescorner suiteturn down serviceself parkingroom servicebreakfast buffetfitness centerbusiness meetinggreat roombed was very comfortablefour seasonsdfw airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,756 - 1,761 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed one night for a quick get away. The charm of this hotel is how unabashedly old-school it is: a real pianist tinkling away on the grand piano in the lobby, the marble bathrooms, over-the-top bed linens. "Young" "hip" and "modern" are three words you would NEVER use to describe this place, and they are perfectly okay with that. As long as you are perfectly okay with that, you will love your stay here. The bed felt like a cloud and I slept like a baby. The room is stocked with typical over-priced treats and a mini-bar (enjoy a $6 bottle of water! A $4 candy bar!) The best part is the complimentary car service. They will drive you anywhere in a 5 mile radius, which partially makes up for the fact that there isn't much to do in the hotel vicinity (or in all of Las Colinas, really). Definitely saves you the taxi fare! If you get a chance, take a walk around the hotel grounds. The views of the lake/canal are beautiful. Our room was on the 24th floor and we had a jaw-dropping view of the Dallas skyline in the distance. The breakfast buffet at Trevi's is one of the best I've ever had. This is the second time we've stayed here, and won't be our last.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Omni- Mandalay was a delight. Very well staffed and friendly. Great location, beautiful views from the rooms. The spa was amazing, friendly and very professional. I would certainly recommend the Omni-Mandalay to anyone wishing for a relaxing stay at a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed our weekend at the Omni in Dallas. Great room. Friendly Staff. Excellent restaurant "Trivi's" and the spa was wonderful. We would recommend to anyone wanting a nice relaxing hotel in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vernon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We live in the DFW area and just wanted a staycation for the weekend. This property served the purpose. We had a corner room which was nice and large. For a hotel of its age, it is in great shape. The common areas of the hotel are maintained very well. The Las Colinas area has struggled for so long, but Lake Carolyn now is showing signs of its intended design as development has increased. There is a great running/walking path around a large portion of the lake. The breakfast buffet at Trevi's was great. Omelet station was very active. The pool area and fitness center were fine. We ate lunch at the pool Saturday around 1 pm and had no issues. The Urban Center area is still in need of more evening restaurants and club venues (within walking distance of the hotel), as we drove to dinner both Friday and Saturday nights. I believe the hotel's moderate pricing reflects the fact it is located in the Urban Center area of Las Colinas, which is still trying to ramp up its nearby entertainment options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

All of the staff was cordial and eager to please except one area that I will detail shortly. The room was large and clean. Good view of the lake at Las Colinas. We didn't at the restaurant but had room service and a snack at the bar. I had the club sandwich for room service and it was excellent (huge, fresh, great bread). We had the cheese plate ate the bar which was great also. The raisins on the vine were tasty, juicy and unique. The Concierge actually helped us before we arrived with a limo to the George Strait concert.

The only thing that disappointed us, and others that we talked to, was the bar service. Don't get me wrong, the Bartender was great. He was just slammed. The first night he had wait staff but they stood over at the end of the bar talking to each other. Unless we got their attention we couldn't get waited on. On Saturday afternoon the starting about 2:00 PM there was a huge crowd in the bar due to all of the people going to the concert. There was one bartender and NO wait staff. Poor bartender was slammed. Finally about 3:45 PM one more guy got behind the bar to help but everyone was leaving at that time to go to the concert. Also after the concert, about midnight, the bar was closed. Maybe a local ordinance but there were a lot of concert goers returning that wanted a night cap.

Room Tip: Best view is on the lake side
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews