We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Irving
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Great views and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we arrived, we were greeted with friendly smiles and greeting, check in was quick and accurate. Food was perfect. All employees were very friendly. Room was clean and easly to control Temp. the shower was Awsome. and it was a full volume of water. We are from San Diego with water restrictors. this was nice. the sink did drip all night but there was a service man there first thing in the morning. We asked for a small step ladder for the wedding photographer for a big group photo after the wedding, but it was over looked and took over 20 minutes to get one. too late. but that is not someting the normal guest asks for. I would go back again. all other services were excellent and friendly employees with good grooming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,385
    443
    144
    47
    28
See reviews for
301
619
90
887
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had the opportunity to stay in the Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas. What a wonderful hotel...a REAL hotel with concierge, super restaurant (It was Father's Day weekend). The rooms are spacious, clean, everything worked as advertised, the staff was helpful. So, what is not to like? After staying in lesser properties, it makes me wonder WHY I'd do such a disgraceful thing?...LOL. The Omni was a bit more expensive (booked through Priceline), but certainly worth the extra $10. My only pet peeve is that the better hotels seem to just HAVE to charge for room internet access. Why is it that a Super 8 or Comfort Suites can give it away and a Marriott, Hilton, Doubletree or Omni wants to charge $9.95/day?...sigh.

Room Tip: Watch out for the construction near the hotel. There are 26 floors, so the higher, the better, if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David76054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desoto, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The overall experience was good, however the cleanliness of the room was very disappointing. Management needs to verify that rooms meet a certain standard before booked for the next guest. I was disappointed in the bathroom shower, floor and tub. As well as the balcony windows. I think maybe someone just failed to do their job or overlooked something.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed one night for a quick get away. The charm of this hotel is how unabashedly old-school it is: a real pianist tinkling away on the grand piano in the lobby, the marble bathrooms, over-the-top bed linens. "Young" "hip" and "modern" are three words you would NEVER use to describe this place, and they are perfectly okay with that. As long as you are perfectly okay with that, you will love your stay here. The bed felt like a cloud and I slept like a baby. The room is stocked with typical over-priced treats and a mini-bar (enjoy a $6 bottle of water! A $4 candy bar!) The best part is the complimentary car service. They will drive you anywhere in a 5 mile radius, which partially makes up for the fact that there isn't much to do in the hotel vicinity (or in all of Las Colinas, really). Definitely saves you the taxi fare! If you get a chance, take a walk around the hotel grounds. The views of the lake/canal are beautiful. Our room was on the 24th floor and we had a jaw-dropping view of the Dallas skyline in the distance. The breakfast buffet at Trevi's is one of the best I've ever had. This is the second time we've stayed here, and won't be our last.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Omni- Mandalay was a delight. Very well staffed and friendly. Great location, beautiful views from the rooms. The spa was amazing, friendly and very professional. I would certainly recommend the Omni-Mandalay to anyone wishing for a relaxing stay at a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed our weekend at the Omni in Dallas. Great room. Friendly Staff. Excellent restaurant "Trivi's" and the spa was wonderful. We would recommend to anyone wanting a nice relaxing hotel in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vernon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We live in the DFW area and just wanted a staycation for the weekend. This property served the purpose. We had a corner room which was nice and large. For a hotel of its age, it is in great shape. The common areas of the hotel are maintained very well. The Las Colinas area has struggled for so long, but Lake Carolyn now is showing signs of its intended design as development has increased. There is a great running/walking path around a large portion of the lake. The breakfast buffet at Trevi's was great. Omelet station was very active. The pool area and fitness center were fine. We ate lunch at the pool Saturday around 1 pm and had no issues. The Urban Center area is still in need of more evening restaurants and club venues (within walking distance of the hotel), as we drove to dinner both Friday and Saturday nights. I believe the hotel's moderate pricing reflects the fact it is located in the Urban Center area of Las Colinas, which is still trying to ramp up its nearby entertainment options.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Property: Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing