We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Love the staff. Love my room/suite so much I wish I could live there. Bed was very comfortable with quality sheets. Turn down at night with music on TV and free beverage in the morning with a newspaper was nice. Free fresh apple for evening snack after work out was a nice touch. Enjoyed visit to spa for massage. Least favorite thing would be restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,546 - 1,552 of 2,380 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

The snacks, bottled waters and drinks are not clear to first-time guests. One has to read the fine-prints on the meanu. Water should be free. May in Texas you have water shortage. The TV quality is also very poor. The free and public domain are so limited-I was literally disapointed. There should be multiple channel options for guests and for free. I stayed for six nights and I found out most of the most of the chnneels are repeats and pre-broadcasts. In conclusion, you need to improve in the areas of TV services, internet access, and in-room drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Asmare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Omni Mandalay Hotel is awesome. I never have to worry about anything. They always go above and beyond. The service you receive is professional and they treat you like Family. Make sure you sign up as "Select Guest" membership for some great benefits during your stay. I can't say enough about the excellent service you will receive. I never have to worry when I stay at this Hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. The beds are very comfortable and lots of pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toolman195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This has to be my favorite hotel in the Dallas area! Everything about the Mandalay Hotel is first class, and you can tell that customer service is its number one priority. My most recent room on the 23rd floor was extremely spacious with a beautiful waterfront view of the area. Every staff member that I encountered was polite, knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions. It's nice to have someone greet you everytime you enter or exit the hotel, and for them to hold the door open for you. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I've stayed at the Omni Mandalay for a conference - twice! They have the most comfortable beds and pillows in America! Oh my gosh, I didn't want to get up in the mornings. Beautiful hotel lobby. The fresh flower arrangements are gorgeous. The service from all staff was excelllent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel made my first anniversary the surprise that it should have been. Top it off with the phenomenal Mokara spa next door and I think my wife is willing to stick around for a few more years. Excellent hotel choice for all ages or conferences. My wife and I look forward to many more visits to the Omni Mandalay location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Enjoyed my stay, staff was great, bed linens were wonderful, view was great, beautiful decor, food was good, the post requires 200 characters, so I'm filling in. Would recommend a stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
2.5 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#26 of 77 in Irving
333 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £91 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing