We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Irving
West, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a nice stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

sounds trite, but this time it's true. There are lots of hotels in DFW area, but the convention I was attending was at a pricier chain. Vicky at the front desk was friendly, helpful & knew the area so getting around was easy when the GPS died! I really liked the 'room service' full line italian restaurant service not just some chain pizza joint & having a fridge & micro worked great for left-overs. Full workout room, inside pool & hot tub worked the road kinks out & it was spotless, as was our room. I got a great rate booking direct through Sleep Inn's website and rooms were hard to come by with race week & 2 State party conventions that weekend. The tv was good sized flat screen & lots of thick towels & pillows made dream time easy-it was very quiet even that close to DFW . I look forward to staying here again

Room Tip: I got the corner room downstairs so loading & unloading was easy using the hotel's luggage d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkbikerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    70
    41
    31
    14
See reviews for
50
47
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I hate Super 8 Motels. This motel reminds me of a Super 8 with breakfast. The room had a very old TV and smelled of body odor. The "Free Shuttle Service" does not include the $5 per day rate. If you use a third party to book this motel realize that the false advertising for the park and fly and DO NOT BOOK with this hotel. There is NOTHING great about this hotel. Any positive response is from the owners. There was not one parking spot when we pulled up. There were at least five vehicles parked in a Fire Lane.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We decided to use the park and fly program at this hotel for a very early flight. This hotel had the cheapest rate for this program on the north side of DFW. Our room was very basic, which we expected for the rate paid. The shuttle service ran on schedule. If you just need a place to sleep a few hours before a flight and want the convenience of being able to leave your car on the premises with a shuttle to and from the airport the Sleep Inn works. We will probably get up a little earlier next time and drive in.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great service for the rate you paid for your stay. Will be back for small trip to catch my flight as they provide excellent shuttle service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I'm surprised by the many negative comments about this property. I assume that the Sleep Inn DFW is focussed on travellers connecting between flights at DFW Airport. SI-DFW fits the bill nicely for this purpose. I arrived very weary after a long flight (from Australia) and only wanted somewhere to stay overnight until my next flight the following morning. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were very pleasant. As noted by others, there are no nearby restaurants, but a multitude of 'room service' menu options is available. There is a also a nearby Burger place if you only want a quick takeout option. The airport shuttle bus was quick and comfortable. Overall, SI-DFW is probably not the best choice if you want to explore the DFW area, but for a 'between-flights' requirement, it is hard to beat. The room rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprintlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very basic accomodations. Worth the $49. The area is surrounded by other motels, no place to eat withing walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mymysmema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here for 4 days. Really liked the staff & breakfast. Pool & Jacuzzi. No frills everything else. Clean rooms. Gave us a good price & honored it while we were there.

There appeared to be a woman who was a prostitute, dressing differently & going into different rooms. Not sure about that. We could be wrong.

Overall for the price we were pleased & comfortable enough ... would stay there again ...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn DFW Airport

Property: Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Address: 4770 Plaza Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn DFW Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Sleep Inn Irving
Irving Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing