We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DANGER!!! Thieves work the parking lot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DANGER!!! Thieves work the parking lot!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel rooms are very poor quality and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Car was broken into even though I was parked right by the front door of the hotel. Smoke filled hallway even though it was non-smoking floor. Dogs barking in hotel during the early morning hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    101
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
74
50
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The rooms are decent and the hotel lobby area is nice for games with friends. The staff at this hotel make it the best around. From finding spoons for a game to helping out when needed, all staff were friendly and willing to go out of their way to help. The only down side was the breakfast selection. Nothing tasted quite right, but that is a small thing for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were traveling to Colorado for our anniversary trip and spent the night here in Dallas as we had a 6:00 am flight. The staff here is friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and comfortable. I loved the stone shower! We booked a Stay and Go so we could leave our car at the hotel while we were on our trip. The courtesy van took us to the airport and picked us up when we returned. Everything was great and so convenient!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 564dessiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great and helpful staff. Airport shuttle and parking program excellent, parked truck there for weeklong trip and had no problems. room clean, wifi worked well. Onsite business room allowed me to print out boarding pass, several restaurants and mall in walking distance. Breakfast free but needs improvement, Denny's next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jameshG7101XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband is handicapped and this hotel did all they could to make our stay a pleasant experience. He was in an electric chair and was a little hard to move around the room though. The room was cleaned daily and the bathroom was always clean. It was close to where our family lives, making it easy to get back and forth. The hotel was booked solid all weekend, yet we didn't need to ask for anything, but to replenish Kleenex.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville,Tn
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice and was very pleased with both visits. It's smoke-free, clean, and fairly quiet, given its location next to a freeway. The staff is friendly and professional. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocAdvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed here before, but neglected to comment on what a PLEASURE it is to spend the night here, prior to an EARLY AM departure out of DFW airport. The entire staff is warm & welcoming - our room was perfectly clean and comfortable. The transportation to DFW airport at 5 am was prompt and courteous and our return transportation pick up at DFW airport back to LaQuinta to pick up our car was very expeditious. Ours was an excellent experience!
We HIGHLY recommend spending the night at this hotel prior to an early departure and getting a great night's sleep!

Room Tip: There was a large Special Olympics group at the hotel the night we were there - and we never heard a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranburyDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Address: 4105 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#21 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing