We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay And Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas Forth Worth, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay And Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I really like this location. I was surprised at all the amenities the hotel offered. Free breakfast, shuttle service etc. I will recommend this location to other and will return. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. Shuttle service takes you anywhere you want to go. Wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    98
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
72
50
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the 2nd LaQuinta that I have stayed at in the DFW area and it was the best.... They were very courteous. We had to leave earlier than the complimentary breakfast schedule to catch our flight and they put it out earlier to make sure we ate something. They were on time when we called for the shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Professional , friendly and courteous personnel who made you feel at Home. Breakfast was excellent and breakfast area very roomy. Clean rooms! Was in a very convenient area with lots of shopping and eating places.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel rooms are very poor quality and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Car was broken into even though I was parked right by the front door of the hotel. Smoke filled hallway even though it was non-smoking floor. Dogs barking in hotel during the early morning hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The rooms are decent and the hotel lobby area is nice for games with friends. The staff at this hotel make it the best around. From finding spoons for a game to helping out when needed, all staff were friendly and willing to go out of their way to help. The only down side was the breakfast selection. Nothing tasted quite right, but that is a small thing for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were traveling to Colorado for our anniversary trip and spent the night here in Dallas as we had a 6:00 am flight. The staff here is friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and comfortable. I loved the stone shower! We booked a Stay and Go so we could leave our car at the hotel while we were on our trip. The courtesy van took us to the airport and picked us up when we returned. Everything was great and so convenient!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 564dessiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great and helpful staff. Airport shuttle and parking program excellent, parked truck there for weeklong trip and had no problems. room clean, wifi worked well. Onsite business room allowed me to print out boarding pass, several restaurants and mall in walking distance. Breakfast free but needs improvement, Denny's next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jameshG7101XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Address: 4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#21 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing