We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional Hopitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Professional Hopitality”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Clean establishment with incredible staff. Courteous treatment to guests with convenience of shuttle transportation available. Highly recommend for business or leisure stay. Excellent location within minutes of DFW airport. Easy access to food and shopping within the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    171
    76
    36
    34
See reviews for
192
94
58
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had a nice stay, room are clean and well equipped !
Great free shuttle to airport, business area or mall.
Friendly staff, really helpful!
The breakfast buffet was simple but good.
Will definitively stay again there when going to Dallas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ulysses M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I usually stay at La Quinta Inn properties because they are very predictable. This location is no exception BUT I found two or three things that lower their rate (unfortunately).

First, the positive: The hotel is as clean and well maintained as you can expect. The room we got was actually quite nice since it has a laminated floor in the door area with some french doors in the bathroom. Room and common areas were in very good shape. The pool was nice and the breakfast was average but enough for a quick stop.

Now, the negative: We got a room facing the highway and the noise isulation is very basic. It wasn't as bad as "I could not sleep" but it wasn't as good as I have seen in other properties. Perhaps if you get a room facing the courtyard you will not have this issue, but it was an issue for us. Another thing is that the "business center" was actually a computer in the lobby. That made it impossible to use since there were kids always playing in the machine with no control or supervision. I wanted to print out my boarding passes, and I had to come three times (almost two hours) before I was given the chance to use the computer. My last note is on regards to some minor items in the room: The shower head was loose from the wall and difficult to point towards the right place and the lock in the french doors was broken. One more thing, please chnage the ammenities provider! The soap and the shampoo provided did not give any kind of foam (I guess it means they are not good quality?).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RanyDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had the opportunity on a trip to stay at this Hotel...what a find....the Front desk staff were very helpful, courteous and professional…the room was very nice and realized why this place wins awards…I was flying out of DFW and parked my vehicle there and had an exceptional experience…was very impressed by Marcus, the shuttle commander that got me to the airport on time and was like visit with an old high school cum…I highly recommend this hotel if you’re staying Dallas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Perfectly adequate airport hotel, with a free shuttle bus from DFW. The room I had was spacious and quiet, nothing special decor or amenities-wise but good value.

My reservation (through booking.com) wasn't there when I arrived late at night, but the front desk clerk was really helpful and just sorted me out another room. All of the staff I met were perfectly polite and courteous.

There is a basic self serve breakfast in the lobby area in the morning, cereal, bagels and waffles with juice and coffee.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank VAHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 4850 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing