We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreliable Airport Shuttle Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas/Ft Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unreliable Airport Shuttle Service”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I specifically stayed at a hotel near the airport because of my late flight arrival and early flight departure. I waited an hour for the airport shuttle to pick me up. Attitude of the front desk staff was "get a cab if you don't want to wait." When I went to leave, the shuttle driver never showed up. The front desk had to call 3 cabs for hotel guests. Don't stay at this hotel if you need reliable hotel shuttle service!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    173
    77
    37
    34
See reviews for
200
95
58
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel stay ever!!! I checked in went to my room and there was someone sleeping in a bed. Papers and clothes on the floor. Went to the reception area and the unkept female clerk with really dirty nails rudely told me to wait. There were 4 others at the desk that had run into the same thing - people already in their rooms. Made me really nervous to leave for dinner knowing how careless they are. Alarm went off at 2 am and we didn't set it. I think housekeeping should make sure pre set alarms are not on for new guests.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I spent 2 nights in the hotel. I was well-pleased with all the staff with whom I had contact. Shuttle drivers, desk attendants, and manager were friendly, efficient, and helpful. Restaurants and shopping were within easy walking distance, but shuttle service was available, if needed. The room was spacious, clean, and surprisingly quiet, being near the airport. Free wifi was available, as was a very nice continental breakfast and a daily newspaper. One of the desk attendants gave excellent recommendations on local eating establishments. It wasn't quite home, but I have to clean my home and make my breakfast at home. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed, very pleasantly, at the La Quinta Inn at DFW in Irving, TX. The room was clean and very comfortable. Having stayed at a hotel in Boston the previous week which was about double the cost and HORRIBLE, we were so pleased to find how nice our La Quinta room was for such an excellent price. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

You will hear the airplane noise as the airport is close. Our room was on the first floor. Lots of parking available. The room was nice but the tub was a typical plastic tub/shower combo and so I think these must be hard to clean because the tub floor was pretty black around the areas where the slip prevention stickers are....There was also a cheeto on the floor by the bed so housekeeping missed that. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. Checkout isn't until 12pm so that was nice. Upon checkout the girl at the front desk was rude. Overall it worked for what we paid. $70 total. I wouldn't spend more though.....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2GreatKiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 4850 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing