We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Abilene, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This particular hotel was the first one our family stayed at after being stationed back in the good old USA after 5 years on the incredible island of Okinawa, Japan. It gave us a nice, warm feeling to stay here again as it brought back fond memories. My only wish is that this, and all LaQuinta's would improve their breakfast offerings. Add some additional hot foods like eggs, meats, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank RodL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    164
    74
    34
    33
See reviews for
184
91
58
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at the Motel 6 when flying out of DFW because of the ease of parking. This time I decided to upgrade in search of a better bed and shampoo. Ha ha! This is my first stay here and I am so happy. Place is really clean, beds are nice, tv is perfect. Only negatives I had were no mini fridge for my water bottle. I could hear the tv noise in the room next to me but it's not been a problem. The room was a little warm for me, but a quick search on the Internet and I figured out how to put the thermostat into VIP mode and got it as cold as a meat locker ;-). Great place! Will stay here again and again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavidAleshaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

LaQuinta is my first choice hotel when I travel but the inconsistencies among properties is annoying. Some have microwave and fridge, some don't. Some have flavored creamer, good coffee and higher quality/selection at breakfast than others. This property was disappointing in not having these amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el paso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

the pool was not ready and it was end of june could not use it did not like that at all.pay attention to maintance so you can be prepared as of season arrival.it is important for you as a service provider to be ready for every season amenities so the customers don't complain the food for breakfast good but with same amount of money spending on that matter you can serve better food and more varierity especially on fruits

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and I've always been satisfied. The grounds and property is well-maintained and the hotel is clean. My room was spacious and well cleaned. The staff members are pleasant and the check in is always pain-free. The location is the best. Easy access to the DFW airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerRain67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuleta, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on June 27 and June 28. We had ants in our room and house keeping never came to take out the trash or leave fresh towels. We left our room on the 28th at 8 in the morning and returned at 3 Pm to the room not being cleaned. Beds were left unmade and trash was full. The trash cans outside were even full. I will not return to a La Quinta.
Jean Thomas

Room Tip: Stay some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we had a 7 am flight out of dfw airport. we live in a rural area so it only made sense to stay at a hotel close to the airport. this hotel is 1.9 miles from the airport. the hotel is super clean, has a really nice pool area (although it was closed for renovations) and the staff are really nice. we decided to leave the hotel and park in the remote north parking at dfw which we always do. we just missed the 5 am shuttle and learned that you can pay $30 for a week's parking and take the free shuttle to the airport. we ended up paying $70 with our toll tag for the airport parking. we travel at the same time every year and next year, we'll leave our truck at laquinta for $30. this is a really great convenience. the hotel is really nice. we love laquinta and always choose them. this i a great hotel with great employees. if you need something close to the airport this is really the best choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapatrona54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 4850 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing