We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
671
435
179
73
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
435
179
73
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltony santosheavenly bedstarbucks coffeedallas fort worth airportshuttle driverbusiness meetinggreat customer servicefree shuttleamerican airlinesfitness centerantoniospgconciergeflightrunwayconvention
Filter
Updating list...
1,312 - 1,317 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2008

This was our 2nd time to stay at Westin DFW and once again it was wonderful. We booked through Priceline this time and were treated no different than if we'd paid full price. The pool was perfect, the room was nice and very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and very courteous employees. I have no complaints. There is only 1 fast food restaurant within walking distance (Denny's) but it has great food. The hotel has a restaurant but we were traveling with 3 kids and it was kind of pricey for us. It seemed that most of the people staying there were people heading for the airport etc but we stayed for a shopping trip and it was only minutes to Grapevine Mills Mall. The view from the 15th floor (rooftop pool area) was spectacular and the workout room was really nice. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Irving, this is it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyfamilyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

We got a great rate on Priceline but this Hotel more than exceeded our expectations.

First of all Tony the bellman is the most friendly and accomodating person we have encountered in a long time - they should most definatly give him a raise. Have never been in a hotel where EVERYONE that worked there was so friendly and helpful.

Left my car unlocked and got a notice from the City of Irving Police Department they had done routine checks and locked my car for me, thumbs up to them as well. This is an excellent location with far less traffic that what you would expect to deal with in Dallas/Ft. Worth.

WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wendekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Our family was looking for a superior hotel near the DFW airport. We were traveling an early morning flight & wanted to avoid the pre-flight drive/parking hassle.

We got a bargain rate from Priceline & couldn't have been happier with the Westin. I'm familar with the plush details and luxury of Westin properties. They are simply the best at treating their hotel guests with class & dignity. Great ammenities!

The hotel bedding was beyond comfy, with pillowtops & high end linens. Simply heavenly!!! Very welcoming & comforting to a weary/stressed out parent. Although we weren't traveling for business purposes-the desk & executive chair were impressive. There was a good deal of work space & ports for internet capabilities. It would well situate the traveling executive. The TV was either HD or plasma, it was beautiful! I think it's technology hadn't caught up with the cable channel's technology though-the picture was grainy & pixelized. Loved the coffee maker & starbucks pak in the early am. As well as the luscious shower gels & shower massage! Love the Westin! Thanks for a great night!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TexasDixieDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

An unwritten risk that one takes when booking with Priceline is to expect slightly different treatment than other guests who may have payed full price. Whether or not this is true, it was certainly not an issue at the Westin. The staff was extremely friendly and gave me my choice of bed and room upon check-in. The concierge was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I will definitely revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NATravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

The decor of the Westin Hotel is all grey, brown and black. This colour scheme starts in the ill-lit foyer and carries on throughout the hotel. The room itself had black furniture which was worn and shabby, making it even more depressing.

It is more like a funeral parlour than a hotel.

When even downmarket hotels are offering free broadband and phone calls, the Worstin charges $9.95 per day for internet access and for phone access they charge $5.95 per interstate call and $12.95 per international call, with the actual call charged at 80% over AT &T's daytime rate.

However the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews