We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches and House keeping problems ruined our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at the Airport Westin in Dallas FW and two people, plus ourselves had cockroaches in our room. That is bad, but we also saw them in the restaurant. Unacceptable to say the least. To top it of, I had received a Polo shirt from my company at the event that weekend. I didn't want it to get smashed in the suit case so I placed it in the closet. I checked out the next day and left it in the closet. It was important to me to get it back. I called house keeping and they said they couldnt find it, but they would look in another spot. I never heard from them again. I called many times and the head housekeeper Myra, never returned my call. Long story short, bring your bug spray, and don't leave anything behind or you can kiss it good bye. I am extremely disappointed!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Mallardquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please accept my apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. It is our goal to meet and exceed all of our guests expectations. I wish I would have know about your concerns during your stay as this is the first I have heard of such concerns. We like all major branded hotels are contracted for extensive weekly pest control. This is provided by a third party state certified company as a preventative procedure to eliminate such concerns. As for the lost and found item I will be sure to have our director of housekeeping follow up with you ASAP. Please fell free to reach out to me directly if you should have any other questions. I would like the opportunity to explain our procedures in more detail so that you can be assured that Westin is the premier life style brand for a reason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,359)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

I had a great time in the lounge. Christine, Liam and Robert were friendly and provided great service. I mad a point of going back each day, over my 4 days just to say hi and enjoy the atmosphere. Check out the lounge. The fish cakes are also something you should try.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rufer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel.
I'm pleased to know you enjoyed our lounge and our delicious fish cakes.
Thank you again and we look forward to see you again when your travels bring you to the DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I recently met up with family at this location, only for one evening before we had a family road trip across country. My flight flew in from Chicago around 11pm, we went straight to the hotel bar. We were greeted by a server named Robert as well as a bartender named Christine. Both were friendly & helped us immediately. They made recommendations, made us feel right at home. It was just the two of them during a busy shift & they still managed to make us as well as other customers very happy.

Also, in the morning we had similar service during breakfast from Felix and Sammy. Both were super attentive, friendly & made us feel right at home once again! It was such a nice surprise to see the morning/night staff deliver similar service.

Overall, the hotel has a wonderful bar/restaurant staff. Super impressive.

Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Remy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property.
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at your restaurant and that our wonderful staff made you feel welcome.
Thank you again and we look forward to see you again when your travels bring you to the DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Friendly and professional sums up the staff. Liam, Christine, Robert, Chaffe and Olga are awesome, They remember my likes and dislikes. The burgers, salads, soups and beverages are great. I look forward to dining there every time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our staff and our food. I'm pleased to know we are meeting all your expectations.
Thank you again and we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stay at this Westin on a weekly basis and they always go above and beyond in making my stay perfect. The staff is always so friendly and welcoming, they really make this hotel the best in the area. The beds are cozy, food is amazing and being able to rent work out clothes is so convenient. I always look forward to seeing my shuttle driver Jim in the mornings as he drops me off at work.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thnak you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel.
I'm pleased to know you enjoy our food, our service and that you find our work out clothes very convenient.
Thank you again and we look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I work for a major airline and travel most every week. My stay at the Westin was as close to perfect as one can get. From the shuttle drivers to the personnel at the check-in desk, they were great. But the one person that really stands out and truley made me feel welcome was Tony Santos. He always greeted me with a smile and a hand shake, always asked if everything was ok with my stay and said if I needed anythiing at all he was the man to see. So often in todays hurried pace at other hotels you seem to be just another guest. Thanks to Tony and the rest of the staff, the Westin will now be my home away from home when my travel plans take me to DFW.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel.
I'm pleased to know Tony and the rest of our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you again and we look forward to have you back when your travels bring you to the DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We recently hosted (Aug 2014) our first Switch On Your Brain Conference there. 250+ people in attendance. We received excellent service from Donna Bolts (Senior Sales Manager), Candi Christie (Convention Services Manager) Richard Sinclair (AV Director), Manual Mata (Assistant Banqueting Manager).

The Chef accommodated our need for an organic selection of meals and refreshments. The only hotel to do so at a reasonable price. We investigate several others. The delegates also enjoyed the hotel facilities.

A big thank you for all the Westin behind the scenes staff.

Mac Leaf CEO Switch on Your Brain Int LLC.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 942Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel.
I'm pleased to know you were able to enjoy our facility and staff during your Convention.
Thank you again and we look forward to see you again when your travels bring you to the DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#29 of 205 in Dallas
2,381 reviews
5.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
2.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 205 in Dallas
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.7 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Address: 4545 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#5 Business Hotel in Irving
#9 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#17 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £86 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raising the bar among airport hotels, the Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is a chic, comfy retreat where you can relax and revive. Our Dallas airport hotel is adjacent to DFW International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from for guests. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor heated pool, or get your pulse racing in our WestinWORKOUT(R) Fitness Studio. Perk up with a fresh cup of Starbucks (SM) Coffee at our in-house cafe, pick up a snack at our Market, or enjoy a Southwestern-style meal at our BlueFire Grille restaurant. Each of our 506 guest rooms and suites are beautifully decorated and equipped with contemporary amenities like Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Enjoy a peaceful night's sleep in our signature Heavenly(R) Bed and refresh in our spacious bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Hotel Irving
Westin Hotel Irving
Westin Irving
Irving Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing