We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful and refreshing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Bacliff, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Restful and refreshing stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel while we were in town for the NASCAR race in October 2013 and I'm glad we chose this hotel! The front desk staff was very polite and our room was beyond clean. We booked a king executive suite and it was the largest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The room had a desk and a sitting area with a couch, arm chair, and coffee table. The bathroom came equiped with a tub and seperate shower. If you are an exceptionally tall person the shower would not be comfortable but thankfully for my husband and myself this was not an issue. The included breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices and it was replenished frequently. Also, the dining room was large with lots seating. The hotel shuttle service is for DFW only so don't make a reservation here if you are flying in our out of Love Field. The bed was super comfortable and the best part was there was absolutely no noise while in our room! I was worried since we were near the runways of DFW but we never heard an airplane or other guests during our stay. The place is a fort! Only a short drive to Texas Motor Speedway which was nice. We plan to go to the NASCAR race again this year and we also plan to stay at this hotel again. Wonderful stay and I recommed to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator to the third floor so ask for a first or second floor room if this is an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    55
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
30
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

no internet

got a connection from neighbouring Super 8

can hear all the trucks roll by throughout the night if you room is on the highway side

breakfast not served until later, 20 people were waiting around at 6AM, nothing

went to the nearby Denny's wish was possibly weaker than an HIEX breakfast + we got to pay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Sam S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here recently and had a really nice experience. Our room was nice, big and clean. The four of us never felt like sardines in a can. The breakfast room was also large and modern, offering a good variety of hot and cold foods, coffee was very good. My 5 year old grandson and I swam in the pool before leaving in the morning and were impressed. The only negative that I can think of is parking, or lack of it. We had to circle the place a couple of times before finding a spot. Hopefully this isn't a nightly occurrence. I will stay here again the next time I fly into Dallas.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alphaman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was on my way from Vancouver, BC, and had an overnight layover. The desk clerk's name was Matt and he was awesome! It was 9 pm and several folks were in line, the phone were ringing, and more were on the way due to some calcellations. He was calm and collected, handling everyone nicely, and even kept a smile on his face. There was a menu for an Italian place we passed around as noone had eaten. They delivered right to the room. Ah-the room. King-sized bed, big flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, and clean. I recommend it and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuziBinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night the week of May 19, 2014. The check in process always goes smooth and I am always recognized as a platinum elite member. I like the location of this hotel because it is close to major freeways, dining, and the rental car return at DFW International, among other things...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasu592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here the night before we left on our honeymoon. The room was large and clean. The staff were very helpful. The food and coffee were very tasty. We used the shuttle to DFW and left our car at hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papaglenn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Due to a change of itinerary, I booked a room at the Airport Holiday Inn Express in Irving Texas. The hotel was new. They rooms were spacious and more what one might expect from a higher end hotel. The hotel has a nice lounge/bistro and I spent the evening with quality guests watching the first night of the NFL draft in a very pleasant surrounding and enjoyed a good meal as well. As I travel often to the Irving/Las Colinas area, I'll make this a regular stay. I was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Address: 4235 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suite hotel located at DFW Intl Airport's south entrance. While on your business trip enjoy the accommodations featuring spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, daily complimentary Hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, free high-speed internet and Complimentary DFW Airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel
Amerisuites Irving
Holiday Inn Express Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing