We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the Buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #51 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 27 December 2010

My wife and I stayed here for one night in November 2010 on our way to Argentina. We wanted something comfortable but reasonably priced that was convenient to the airport. The Fairfield Inn fit this very well, and offers a lot of bang for the buck, particularly if you can get their weekend special rate.

The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. There is a free shuttle to the terminal every 30 minutes. The small lobby housed a computer terminal, t.v. area, and breakfast area. There is free wifi throughout the hotel, including the rooms. The included breakfast was ok, with some fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and microwaveable items. For other meals you really need a car as there aren’t any restaurants close by. This is true of the other hotels in this area, too
.
Our room (#324) was small but well equipped with a comfortable king-sized bed, nightstands, reading chair, t.v., desk, dresser, and small refrigerator. There was a coffee maker in the room but coffee was also available in the lobby. The room was simply but tastefully decorated.

The good sized bathroom was split – sink & vanity were separate from the toilet and tub/shower. It was nothing fancy (man-made counter top, molded tub enclosure) but it had the basic amenities and was well-maintained.

All in all we were very satisfied with the Fairfield and recommend it as a good option for a layover.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed here for a couple of nights. It was easy to get to from DFW, and easy back. Near connections to other highways to get you to other locations in DFW area.

You will need to drive to get to restaurants, but within 20 minutes, many nice places to eat.

The room was fine.. clean, comfortable. A tube TV, not a flat screen, but most channels that people have at home (though only ESPN & ESPN2). The bathroom was also clean and roomy.

There was only 1 elevator for the 3 story property, which created logjams in the morning and evening. The breakfast area was small & tight. There was no hot buffet as at many FIs, just some microwave breakfast sandwiches, a hot waffle maker (better be prepared to wait if there are kids staying... they all want it!!), and some whole fruits. Coffee area was also small, with just the packaged creamers, no cold, milk, 1/2 & 1/2 or skim milk.

The staff was fine, with the ltd interaction I had (they do start cleaning early on Sunday, so put the do not disturb sign if you are sleeping in)

Again, a decent place to stay for a few nights, but not one of the better places.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HudsonValleyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Shuttle from airport to hotel very quick, called from baggage claim and shuttle arrived within 15 minutes. Less than 10 minutes to hotel. Check-in was fast and staff friendly. Room was clean and comfortable, would perhaps invest in new pillows, nice older model TV with many stations. Bahtroom was clean and offered amenities. Air conditioning worked well and was fairly quite. Free wifi in rooms. Breakfast in the morning offered many choices and was included in room rate. There are no restaurants in the area, however the hotel shuttle take guests to the local malls etc.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

My husband and myself recently spent 6 nights in this hotel while stranded due to the closure of UK air space by the Iceland volcano. We have only positive comments about this hotel. The staff treated us superbly and took us anywhere we wanted to go in their shuttle within a five mile radius, airport, restaurants, mall, cinema etc. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast more than adequate and the whole hotel clean and well decorated. For a budget hotel, this is an excellent place to stay. On arrival we were given free bottled water. A few days into our stay we were given a free 'goody' bag with nuts, chips and popcorn. We were not billed for our late check out at 4pm and also not billed for the lunch meal we chose from their small market selection. Thank you again Fairfield.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sandav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Plenty of parking on arrival. Offered a cold bottle of water on check in, very helpful and courteous staff. Complementary microwaveable popcorn in room which was a nice touch and appreciated for my late night check in. Room was very quiet, clean and fresh. Great nights sleep. Standard "with the room" breakfast - no great shakes. Painless check out - offered a cold bottle of water as I walked out. This is a hotel staff that is working hard to make the stay pleasant and it shows. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MovinOnAlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

After driving many hours across country to meet my mom at DFW on a late flight, my family needed a place to stay near the hotel. The Fairfield DFW North Irving was the best option. Booked the room last minute and the price was great ($54). The room was clean and spacious with 2 full sized beds. The front desk was very helpful and courteous! The stay made a weary trip a little more manageable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Because the many, many positives about this hotel greatly outweigh the only one drawback, I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again if stranded at DFW or flying out early.

The hotel is VERY clean, rooms are spotless, beds are VERY comfortable, A/C runs nice and quiet, hotel must be noise insulated because you are next to the airport and all you can hear is a very low thundering...if that. Free wireless internet worked great in the rooms and there's a computer in the lobby. The free breakfast in the morning is ample offering hard boiled eggs, waffle maker, several cereals, a variety of breads, bagels, muffins and danishes, fruit, yogurts. In the fridge are microwavable breakfast items. They offer 3 coffees and several teas. The price is one of the lowest in the airport area which makes it one of the best values for what you are getting.

So brings me to the one drawback....there is only one courtesy van to take you back and forth to the airport. And that van also has to do pickups/drop offs at other hotels apparently. So when I called for the van pickup and it took 40 minutes to show up, I was not happy. Apparently it had to go pick up from another hotel, drop off that person at his terminal then come to my terminal, pick me up, then we had to go to another airline to pick up that person before getting to the hotel. I was mad because it was already late in the evening and I was rolled over to the 7 am flight in the morning and the clocks changed so I was already losing an hour of sleep. I had booked the Fairfield Inn DFW because it was so close to the airport thinking it would be a 10-15 ride. The front desk lady was very pleasant but she should have been more truthful I feel. When I had called originally, she had said "the van is on it's way, should be there shortly". After waiting a half hour, I called her back and she said "he should be there any minute"....10 minutes later he showed up. The hotel is very organized about this however for airport drop off. They do their best to get you to "reserve" your spot on the van in the mornings warning you that it's first come first serve and there's only 10 spots....so if you miss one van, you have to wait a half hour.

I would recommend if you are tight for sleep time as I was, when calling the front desk, specifically ask for a realistic arrival time for your pick up, questioning where the van is at that time, how many stops he will have to make after you....because the taxi pick up is right next to the courtesy van pick ups so taking a taxi is a faster option. Then in the morning...you shouldn't have a problem UNLESS the hotel is full....then just work with the front desk on what's the best time to go or should you have a taxi waiting. The personnel were all very pleasant and helpful. If I hadn't been in such a rush to get to bed, the van wouldn't have been an issue either.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizofwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Address: 4800 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £57 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dfw Airport North/Irving Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing