We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed here with family that had enjoyed the hotel before. The pillows were horrible and turned into stone after a few minutes. My greatest annoyance was the telephone in the room would not work and they had a broken ethernet cable. I had to call on my cell phone to get the internet problem and the phone working. It was late and I was extremely frustrated. I doubt I will stay here again.
We had a balcony room and their were cigarette butts and empty cigarette packages on the balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Workingonmybucketlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2011

They have free Airport shuttle service, just call and they would reach you in 10 mnts. Functional room, comfortable with all basic eminities, pantry for late night bites. The gighlight would be a full breakfast with several hot food options. Ample parking on all sides, and side entrences

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev_Shroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay in the Dallas/Forth Worth area. We flew in from STL. I wasn't quite sure where the hotel was, but actually saw it when we were landing! It was in a great location, as far as being close to the airport and right next to the highway. It was so easy to get to wherever we were heading, we just hopped right on the highway. I thought this hotel was great! The lobby is new, and it looks beautiful as you walk through the doors. The front desk attendants were very helpful with check-in and helping us find a place for dinner. The room and bathroom was beautiful, clean, and modern. Our stay at the hotel included the breakfast buffet. It was so nice to get up in the morning and not have to worry about where we were going for breakfast. The breakfast buffet had so many options. Also, the service was great! I read another review before picking this place that talked about it being so noisy. We had NO issue with this AT ALL! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at the CourtyardDFW Airport North/Irving several weeks ago on a stop over at DFW airport. We were impressed by the little extras. Candy in the rooms, staff friendliness, outstanding breakfast and assistance in making dinner reservations. We stay at many Marriott system hotels, but this Courtyard will always be remembered because the operation sets the standard that other Marriotts strive for. I expect outstanding customer service with the Marriott system but rarely stay at a hotel that achieves perfection. Our stay at this Courtyard hotel came the closest to perfection that we have enjoyed in some time. This was one the first hotels we have stayed in that leaves MORE than one regular and one decafe coffee in the room. Our room had two or three of each. GREAT TOUCH!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyoung3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Like many others, I am no longer brand loyal, but this hotel was booked for a funeral gathering, and the staff could not have been more accommodating; because we were booking maybe 15 rooms, the hotel gave us a super price, and for that reason alone I would recommend them. Other than that, the room was the standard, old-style courtyard, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not included, but was well laid out and you could get eggs cooked to order. It is reasonably close to shopping and restaurants. We ended up spending 5 nights and were completely happy with the room, the service, and especially the staff. My only complaint would be tha the in-room wireless was weak and I frequently had to use the hotel's computers in the reception area - but I travel frequently, and this seems to be the rule, not the exception.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We have stayed at Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North in Irving twice now because it has a terrific shuttle service to DFW -- great for both business and vacation travelers. Hotel is located in a business district which is about 10 minutes from DFW. Front desk was helpful, room was clean and comfortable, The second trip we got the breakfast buffet with our room reservation and it was by far one of the best hotel breakfasts we've seen in our travels, offering both hot breakfast items as well as more "continental breakast" choices. Too cool to use the pool, but that looked nice and clean. My parents from another city also made reservations for the night and we visited in the courtyard gazebo.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Acceptable for business but bloody expensive in today's economy. This is not a $179 hotel. Also, shuttle stops at 11:00pm which would have been nice to know as the taxis are $22 (min airport fee).

Personally I would look elsewhere first.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordopsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
1.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.1 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Address: 4949 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2456
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £66 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing