We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They turned a miserable day of airport delays into a good one.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“They turned a miserable day of airport delays into a good one.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

From the moment I started making the reservation I knew this was the place to stay. The price was right and they were quick to accommodate me. I only waited 15 minutes at the airport for their free shuttle back to the hotel. Everyone was friendly and excited to help. In my room their was chocolate and an Oprah magazine waiting for me. What more could a girl want? Plus the Bistro had an excellent selection of appetizing food and the staff was eager to help me. The next day the driver was on-time to take me back to the airport with a smile on her face.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rombutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    100
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
44
55
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed here with family that had enjoyed the hotel before. The pillows were horrible and turned into stone after a few minutes. My greatest annoyance was the telephone in the room would not work and they had a broken ethernet cable. I had to call on my cell phone to get the internet problem and the phone working. It was late and I was extremely frustrated. I doubt I will stay here again.
We had a balcony room and their were cigarette butts and empty cigarette packages on the balcony.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Workingonmybucketlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

They have free Airport shuttle service, just call and they would reach you in 10 mnts. Functional room, comfortable with all basic eminities, pantry for late night bites. The gighlight would be a full breakfast with several hot food options. Ample parking on all sides, and side entrences

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev_Shroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay in the Dallas/Forth Worth area. We flew in from STL. I wasn't quite sure where the hotel was, but actually saw it when we were landing! It was in a great location, as far as being close to the airport and right next to the highway. It was so easy to get to wherever we were heading, we just hopped right on the highway. I thought this hotel was great! The lobby is new, and it looks beautiful as you walk through the doors. The front desk attendants were very helpful with check-in and helping us find a place for dinner. The room and bathroom was beautiful, clean, and modern. Our stay at the hotel included the breakfast buffet. It was so nice to get up in the morning and not have to worry about where we were going for breakfast. The breakfast buffet had so many options. Also, the service was great! I read another review before picking this place that talked about it being so noisy. We had NO issue with this AT ALL! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at the CourtyardDFW Airport North/Irving several weeks ago on a stop over at DFW airport. We were impressed by the little extras. Candy in the rooms, staff friendliness, outstanding breakfast and assistance in making dinner reservations. We stay at many Marriott system hotels, but this Courtyard will always be remembered because the operation sets the standard that other Marriotts strive for. I expect outstanding customer service with the Marriott system but rarely stay at a hotel that achieves perfection. Our stay at this Courtyard hotel came the closest to perfection that we have enjoyed in some time. This was one the first hotels we have stayed in that leaves MORE than one regular and one decafe coffee in the room. Our room had two or three of each. GREAT TOUCH!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jyoung3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

Like many others, I am no longer brand loyal, but this hotel was booked for a funeral gathering, and the staff could not have been more accommodating; because we were booking maybe 15 rooms, the hotel gave us a super price, and for that reason alone I would recommend them. Other than that, the room was the standard, old-style courtyard, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not included, but was well laid out and you could get eggs cooked to order. It is reasonably close to shopping and restaurants. We ended up spending 5 nights and were completely happy with the room, the service, and especially the staff. My only complaint would be tha the in-room wireless was weak and I frequently had to use the hotel's computers in the reception area - but I travel frequently, and this seems to be the rule, not the exception.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

We have stayed at Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North in Irving twice now because it has a terrific shuttle service to DFW -- great for both business and vacation travelers. Hotel is located in a business district which is about 10 minutes from DFW. Front desk was helpful, room was clean and comfortable, The second trip we got the breakfast buffet with our room reservation and it was by far one of the best hotel breakfasts we've seen in our travels, offering both hot breakfast items as well as more "continental breakast" choices. Too cool to use the pool, but that looked nice and clean. My parents from another city also made reservations for the night and we visited in the courtyard gazebo.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
1.4 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4949 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2456
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing