We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and excellent customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this location several times for business and pleasure. Each time with no complaint. Only recommendation for frequent visitors or elite Marriott members is to have rooms already equipped.with refrigerator and microwave. Note - They will bring them to the room upon request but it is nce to have them already in it.

Most recent trip a cell phone charger was left behind. We didn't notice it until two days after we left. Called them on 3/27 and they HAD it! It is being mailed and should arrive in a couple of days. This is excellent customer service!

Dates of stay: 3/21-25

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FXDLKM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    100
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
44
55
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

A nice, comfortable Inn to stay for any reason. Business or pleasure. The Bistro has very tasty food for breakfast and especially dinner. From sandwiches to a big steak, the staff & the food exceeded my expectations for taste and serving size. The French Onion Soup and Chicken wings were a treat. The French Dip Sandwich was enjoyable too. Basically, I ate there every night for a week and enjoyed every meal. Enjoy if you're working around Dallas Airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while working a show at the Gaylord Texan. I commuted each day to the Gaylord which was only 10 minutes away. This Courtyard has nailed each of the brand elements of the courtyard nameplate..beautiful bistro, VERY friendly staff, good quality food at the bistro....excellent Oatmeal at breakfast. The courtyard outside is really really nice I would loved to have enjoyed it if the weather would have allowed. I did not see the exercise room. The location is really pretty nice, just off several busy highways in an industrial park...kind of hard to spot. I had no trouble with airline or traffic noise. There are NO restaurants within walking distance of this property. There are a number of choices within a 15 minute drive though. The room was very well decorated, everything worked well..great pressure in the shower...its all good...except. 1. My room was on the 3rd floor (top floor) and it should have been quiet, but its not. The door allows in a LOT of noise from the hallway..I stuffed a towel under the door and it helped some, but the rooms are not well insulated from noise within the property. The desk chair was the not comforable at all for working, the back had a very unusual angle back that you could not adjust away which forces you to sit forward. I also dont like any property where the desk is right in front of the AC/Heat unit which is mounted under the window..The internet service made you logon every day..no big deal really...it was reliable. I also received the dreaded unordered automated wakeup call at 2:45 A.M. one morning...I mentioned this to the front desk on check out and only got a shrug. Overall, I dont care for this property...great attention to detail on perfect compliance with most brand elements, but fails the functionality test for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed one night for business. Air traffic noise not a problem. Bistro service was very very slow, but food was fine. Rooms are not updated, and there was some kind of really strong air freshener used that was cloying after a while. Would only stay again if it was the only option available.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinReisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We got stranded along with 30 other passengers coming back from Cancun through Dallas. It was 10:30 p.m. by the time we got to the shuttle to take us there. They definitely needed more shuttles that night (so many people all at once), but we understand there was not a lot they could do. The ride was 10 minutes or so and comfortable.

Check in went smoothly along with the other 11 people even only having 2 people working at the front desk at 11:00 p.m. The bar area was only open for another hour so we scrambled to get our luggage to the room and back down to get something to eat.

The bartender looked a little annoyed by the amount of people coming in at that late hour and there seemed to be only 2 servers. We sat at the bar and eventually he seemed to warm up to the idea that it was going to be full and more were coming. The servers were working there butts off and so was he (the bartender); kudos to them for making the best of it.

We ordered the chicken fingers and there was plenty of fingers to fill up, not like some places where you get 2-3 and wonder where the chicken is. I would recommend that maybe use a little less breading as for my taste it had way too much. It took a bit to get them, but like I said it was full of people. The value for the money was good in a hotel lobby bar so I would recommend them if you like chicken fingers.

We used our airline vouchers and there was no issue with that either (I assume there used to this routine).

The room (I think it was 1432) we were told was a King bed; sorry Marriott there's no way that was a King bed and my wife and I who are used to sleeping on a King were bumping into each other all night long. The bed while very soft was all dented inward and I spent the night constantly feeling as if I were sliding to the middle and it was extremely uncomfortable. So for my opinion the bed was horrible and not a King as promised.

The rest of the room was fine (we only spent 5 hours in it) and clean, but not sure why these days you only have 1 sink in the bathroom when many hotels have 2; we would have liked a second especially with the short time we had to get ready at 5:00 a.m. the next morning.

There was no check out really as the airline picked up the tab and the shuttles were waiting at the ready to shuttle at least 20 people waiting at that time. They had all 4 shuttles ready to go and it was a perfect trip back to the airport. I don't assume that they do this all the time but they did leave 10 minutes early. I assume they did that since there were already more people than 1 shuttle and I suppose they figured that they still had 3 waiting right behind it. My only recommendation would be that if you know you're going to have more than 1 shuttle going at that time, as people come to lobby with their luggage, put the luggage in the shuttle so they know that's their shuttle and can grab coffee or whatever and not lose their place. Because that wasn't happening, people who had been waiting there before us didn't end up on the first shuttle because when the driver finally said okay let's go it was a scramble for the shuttle by everyone. We had only been down there for 5 minutes when he said that, but were standing close to the door and walked right out while others were sitting and waiting far away. Just as a matter of courtesy, the hotel could avoid that if they packed luggage into a waiting shuttle as people come down.

All in all it was a fine layover at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msc999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I was pleasantly surprised about this terrific hotel. I was there for a conference. The facilities were nice. The room very clean and spacious. I was at the concierge level which was very nice. You have the honor bar which is great. Beware price for wine is the same as bar downstairs but pours at the bar much better, at the club they only have small glasses of wine. For $8 get it downstairs. The concierge attendants were very nice, although I felt like there were watching that I will pay for the 2 drinks I had LOL.
The bar food downstairs was very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ltorres93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

First time at this hotel and I was pleasantly suprised at the service and quality of the people and the establishment. Everything I needed (or wanted) was provided graciously and on time. The staff was professional and eager to serve. Must stay location

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmk5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
1.4 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4949 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2456
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing