We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is a typical Courtyard with the updated lobby which included the bistro. The room furnishings were typical...a little dated but still gave me a good nights sleep. The fitness center was better than your average Courtyard...cardio and weights to keep up your routine. Towels in the room were better than some courtyards...thicker and softer. The staff was welcoming and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    102
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
45
60
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Here for two nights for business travel. Check in was easy & friendly.
Hotel is clean and updated. I personally really enjoy the Bistro for meals.
Had the Chicken Walnut Salad sandwich and it was very good and came with fresh fruit.
So nice to have healthy, easy meal options that are so convenient.
However, the person working the Bistro in the evening seemed under staffed. He did the best he could, but was definitely drowning a bit.
No complaints...same consistent experience I've come to experience at Courtyards.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank klc484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We usually stay at the Homewood Suites North because of the amenities, park and fly feature and proximity to airport. However, our stay there a month ago was met with decreased service and quality of experience. I had stayed there many many times but decided to try somewhere else as we were not flying out and wanted to be near Grapevine. I chose the Marriott because of prior experience with brand and our wish to avoid current construction on 114 and Airport Freeway Interchange. We loved it. Nothing around but business centers but right off LBJ? And 5 minutes to Grapevine Mills. Awesome ill cafe in lobby that also is bar with room service. Excellent comfortable and expansive lounge. Can purchase 5 or 6 brands of beer at kiosk until 0200. And we stayed for less than half the price of the Hilton brand. Staff very friendly and professional without shady raucous clientele we have run into. Also has shuttle and this is our new home in Dallas.
Share this hotel:

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vadtrav62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
153 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was as I booked in one night before a flight. The room was fine, the heat and hot water were fine, the internet was kind of show, the staff was friendly and attentive, the food was limited but ok, and the shuttle was on time and got me to the airport. Oh, and a good breakfast. Had to pay extra but high quality and $12. Under $100 booked through Expedia. $89 or something for the room. Works for me

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigershark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were only here for one night to make an early flight. VERY convenient to ParkNFly where we were leaving our vehicle. They had a nice dinner for everyone but we chose to eat out...breakfast was very good, hot and cold selections alike. Lots of nice restaurants within a couple miles. The rooms were older but the place was VERY clean so no complaints overall. Perfect for a one night stay..not sure the rooms would be cheery enough for longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROADHOTMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this location several times for business and pleasure. Each time with no complaint. Only recommendation for frequent visitors or elite Marriott members is to have rooms already equipped.with refrigerator and microwave. Note - They will bring them to the room upon request but it is nce to have them already in it.

Most recent trip a cell phone charger was left behind. We didn't notice it until two days after we left. Called them on 3/27 and they HAD it! It is being mailed and should arrive in a couple of days. This is excellent customer service!

Dates of stay: 3/21-25

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FXDLKM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

A nice, comfortable Inn to stay for any reason. Business or pleasure. The Bistro has very tasty food for breakfast and especially dinner. From sandwiches to a big steak, the staff & the food exceeded my expectations for taste and serving size. The French Onion Soup and Chicken wings were a treat. The French Dip Sandwich was enjoyable too. Basically, I ate there every night for a week and enjoyed every meal. Enjoy if you're working around Dallas Airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
1.4 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4949 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2456
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing