We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
La Vergne, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My flight was full when I was returning to the Middle East in August 2012 and we were escorted here. The staff was amazing and very accomodating. We were late getting there right after they quit serving lunch, but they kept the restaurant open for us to be able to eat. Dinner at the hotel was phenomenal. Beds were very comfortable and relaxing. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    103
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
46
61
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Needing a quick place to crash overnight because of a missed connection, I decided to stay at this hotel because it was only 2 miles from the airport and providing free shuttle. Well, the 2 miles took about 1 hour for transport, counting the waiting time and the time spent on the ‘free tour’ around the airport picking up passengers. However, that was the only negative point about this hotel. The rest was just purely pleasant surprises: Every staff member I encountered was extremely professional and attentive and enthusiastic, showing sincere care for their customers --- from the shuttle driver from the airport, to the check-in clerk, to the Bistro attendant, to the check-out clerk, to the shuttle driver to the airport. A particularly shining example of customer service was provided by Roman, the Operations Supervisor, who made my stay truly memorable, from his clear instructions on the phone on how to find the shuttle, to calling me back to inform me of the shuttle progress, to quickly upgrading me to the a suite due to my elite status, to packing a bag of toiletries for me upon hearing about my forced overnight stay, to thoughtfully guiding me through the courtyard. The courtyard! Wow, I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy it: A pleasant oasis of lush plants & outdoor patio with fireplace & nice pool & a fitness center that surpassed some of the 4-stars hotels. And I wish I were hungry enough to take advantage of the Bistro. Every menu item looked attractive and particularly impressive with the number of calories next to each choice. The whole lobby was expansive and stylish and welcoming, with comfortable cubicles having a big-screen TV at each one. The Boarding Pass station had 2 modern computers and a sleek printer that worked fast and flawlessly. My suite was nice and clean, with microwave and mini-fridge. The bathroom was small but the sink was on the outside making it comfortable enough. The water from the shower head was strong with easily adjustable heat. There were 2 heating/cooling units, one in the bedroom and one in the living room, both operating quietly and responsively. The decoration was tasteful with thoughtful placements of electrical outlets throughout the suite. The amenities were meager: shampoo & conditioner & lotion in tiny bottles, but they were of quality from Paul Mitchell brand. Even the packages of coffee look fancy with different flavors. I booked the shuttle to the airport for 6 am. At 4 minutes before 6 am, the front desk rang to remind me. As soon as the elevator doors opened, the shuttle driver was already there waiting to take my bags. The check-out was truly a ‘zip-out’, with me simply handing the room key over to the attendant waiting at the front desk, on my way out. The ride this time took less than 15 minutes even though I was dropped off last, only because there were no traffic at the time and only 2 other passengers. The experience I had here took the sting out of the missed connection. It’ll be a pleasure to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager972, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you so very much for the exceptional feedback!! I remember you well and you were a pleasure to have as our guest during your brief overnight excursion. If you happen to make it back to the DFW area, please feel free to contact me directly and I will be glad to handle your reservation personally.

~Roman D.
972-929-4004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The staff is great here. The room and bed were great. The worst thing was the vanity. It was TINY! Maybe enough space for one, but not for two or more! Also, it is located near the highway, but nothing else. The shuttle will ONLY take you to the airport. Most hotels I've stayed at that have a shuttle, will take you where ever you want to go within a 5 mile radius. You would NEVER want to stay here without a car!! If you get a really good price, this place is great. I wouldn't want to pay full price unless I was working at one of the nearby businesses. No place to eat or drink within miles.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lannetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice hotel off the highway close to commerical buildings which so happened to be my reason for travel into the area. Hotel was nice but the rooms are a bit dated. Rooms do not come standard with mini fridges like most Marriott locations do but the front desk is happy to meet this request if you ask. Cafe market is only open for breakfast and dinner so if you want lucnh you will need to venture a little farther down the highway or order a pizza. Fitness center is really nice. Didn't get to use the pool because it was covered in April when I stayed. Staff is really friendly and always willing to help with any request.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Major problem is it's right next to I635 and under the flight path. Ok.. so that's probably expected, but still, the noise level is a little high. The Bistro/bar is not bad ( pretty much standard) . The folks working the food/drinks were good/friendly.

Hotel is clean, but... could be better. I notices a rack of clean glasses sitting in the stairway for 48 hrs..... I'll assume managment is lacking a notch.

Room was clean and up to Marriott standards. I'll stay here again

Room Tip: Pick the South Side.. away from the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickkcir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager972, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We are gracious for your constructive feedback and glad to hear that you would visit our hotel again. I would like to clarify that those glasses you noticed in the stairwell are circlulated daily, and that you most likely saw a new set of clean glasses each day. That just happens to be the most convenient location for the room attendants going to and from the rooms and the glassware washer. I would also like to suggest that you request a lower floor room to avoid most ambient noise. This is a solution that many of our regular travelers take advantage of.

Thank You for your business and we welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is a typical Courtyard with the updated lobby which included the bistro. The room furnishings were typical...a little dated but still gave me a good nights sleep. The fitness center was better than your average Courtyard...cardio and weights to keep up your routine. Towels in the room were better than some courtyards...thicker and softer. The staff was welcoming and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Here for two nights for business travel. Check in was easy & friendly.
Hotel is clean and updated. I personally really enjoy the Bistro for meals.
Had the Chicken Walnut Salad sandwich and it was very good and came with fresh fruit.
So nice to have healthy, easy meal options that are so convenient.
However, the person working the Bistro in the evening seemed under staffed. He did the best he could, but was definitely drowning a bit.
No complaints...same consistent experience I've come to experience at Courtyards.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank klc484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4949 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2456
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing