We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“outstanding”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Outstanding service and great rooms and location checked in after a terrible experience at 2 other hotels. This was like a breathe of fresh air felt like home everything you need is on the property really enjoyed the 24 hours fitness room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    103
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
46
61
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great hotel. Not within walking distance of anything. Rooms were nice and clean. Pool area was clean. Breakfast does not come with it (you have to pay) but there was a fridge and micro in room so we could make our own. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The staff here is very friendly! The rooms have been updated and are comfortable and the beds are nice. Try to request a courtyard view room as the rooms at the back of the hotel back to a highway that can be loud. The workout facilities are better than expected and not usually very busy. I did not use the pool but it looked clean and the patio furniture is nice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DenTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I love staying at this hotel. The staff has gotten better & friendlier than ever. Very personable AND dependable. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay unless it was free. lol The past couple of years I've stayed here as my son goes on vacation with his grandparents. When checking in I requested a wake up call & wine to be delivered at a certain time. The wine was delivered on time and all the staff have smiles on their faces and they look like they really enjoy their jobs. I really like the personal touches of them making sure that any requests you make they give it. I always request extra feather pillows & towels and they were already in the room before we checked in. It's also super nice to check in via their phone app. They know when to expect you and have it all ready. All you do if give them you name & they hand you your key. The rooms are very clean and bed's super comfy. I look forward to returning next month when I have to pick up my son from DFW. I rarely give 5 stars as I feel like every place no matter what kind has room for improvement but this time I must admit, I have found nothing that needs improvement. Good food too!!! 5 stars hands down.

Room Tip: Use their phone app and if you have special requests always add them to your reservation. They will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txponygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman D, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hey There txponygirl,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide your feedback here on TripAdvisor! We are so happy you felt we did a perfect job during your stay here with us. Top-Notch service and spotless rooms are what we strive for. We hope to have you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Roman D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for a seminar, and did not leave the property. Room was wonderfully laid out and comfortable, modern, clean. Meals were great, staff was exceptionally friendly. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This Courtyard appears new, has a modern decoration, a nice lobby with nice seats and a pool. The room is spacious and the bed was comfortable. Close proximity to the airport (10 min. drive), the only downside I would say that there is nothing in the near vicinity of this hotel (just businesses).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens TX
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very Nice Hotel, completely redone, super comfortable bed and feather pillows with patio next to pool. We were in the very near vicinity of DFW airport and never heard the planes inside the room or activity from the pool. The workout room had a nice assortment of exercise equipment which is well taken care of. The staff were very nice and check-in was fast. The outdoor TV Cabana and other seating made for a very comfortable laid-back visit. We would definitely stay her again because we were within 4 minutes of Grapevine Mills Mall.

Room Tip: We asked for the bottom floor so we could enjoy the beautiful weather on our personal patio and walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4949 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2456
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing