We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable as a nice pair of old shoes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable as a nice pair of old shoes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Clean, clean, clean. Outstanding guest services. (Room attendants have genuine smiles.) Their local shuttle service gives you a three minute ride to the DART station from which, with a five buck (adults) all day pass you can go pretty much anywhere in Dallas. Complementary full hot breakfast. Drinks and hors d’oeuvres in the lobby some evenings. Management is making a best effort to develop returning guests.
Good guest room amenities: refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron & board, safe, new 44” flat screen LG TVs, free (no password required) Wi-Fi. Furnishings and case goods are smart and appropriate. Good art. The décor is not shabby; but, is a bit dark for the rooms. Carpet is clean; but faded and worn. Unless they had done all the rooms except mine, the carpet needs to be replaced. 14", as opposed to 17" high potties, which are uncomfortable for me.
They have a business center with computers; and a gym with tread mills that were observed to actually be in use. I was promised that in the very near future they will completely remodel and renovate the lobby and public area to include a mini-sundries shop immediate to the front desk.
This is an entirely fine business/corporate travelers’ property.

Room Tip: They have two elevators, when most mid-rate-range properties that size have only one. So there is n...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have low flow toilets. (When you push the button on top it sounds as if you had fired a cannon.) They are as environmentally-friendly as they need to be.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmonddergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for such a genuine review, I always enjoy reading that our guest found their accommodations comfortable and relaxing. It is also nice that you are excited that soon we will be going through renovations and we will be adding a mini-sundries shop. We are so thankful that you and guest like you take the opportunity to rate and review our property simply because they enjoyed their stay so much. We hope to see you back soon!

Nancy Terrones
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    280
    119
    58
    30
See reviews for
207
132
77
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This stay was fantastic! The check in process was quick and easy, and the clerk was super nice. The room was incredible! Much bigger than I anticipated, and super clean! I don't have a single complaint on the cleanliness, and I'm very picky! The bed was so soft, and the pillows were great. The breakfast provided in the morning was impressive. A hot breakfast with many options was very refreshing. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are always very delighted to read that our guest enjoyed their stay and they have left our property relaxed and rested. Thank you for all of the compliments on our beds, pillows and breakfast, as always we always try to make sure our guest get the best possible. We hope to see you back soon!

Nancy Terrones
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great choice for an airport hotel. For about 1/3 less than the hotels adjacent to the airport, you get a decent place to rest before your flight. My room was spacious, clean and well lit, the breakfast was one level higher than your average business hotel, and they have a strict no-smoking policy inside the building. As a bonus, the front desk gentleman kindly let me have late check out - maybe they weren't that busy but still appreciated. On a side note, it may just be my preference but I like the soothing scent you can smell throughout the common area - kind of like a nice perfume.
Getting the complimentary airport shuttle was no hassle and it took less than 10 min between the airport and the hotel. The shuttle was not shared with other hotels so it was easy to spot on. There is also a CVS and some fast food restaurants less than 10 min walk, so you won't have any problem if you want some snack but don't have a car.
This was my first stay at a Wyndham property and if the quality/service is consistent throughout the chain, they may become my favorite!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rai4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
This is truly an amazing review and I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. All of our staff always tries to make sure every one of our guest feels comfortable and is able to rest up, so they can continue there trip relaxed and satisfied. I'm very delighted to here that both our shuttle services and location were very convenient to you. We hope that if you are ever back in the area you will give us the opportunity to host your stay and to provide you with the best service. Thank you, and best wishes!

Nancy Terrones
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.7 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Address: 850 W Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irving
#5 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guest rooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing