We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Business stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The rooms were quite large & clean, and the bed comfortable. The room was very quiet - made for better sleeping. There was a group of 10 of us, all had nice rooms. Parking was difficult - the lot was full, and we had to park pretty far from the door - more difficult with bags. Wasn't given good instructions on wifi use, but it was free.

Room Tip: avoid 2nd floor by the elevator - you can hear lobby noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    105
    39
    16
    14
See reviews for
89
65
33
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PHILA PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

stayed 6/13-6/14/12 for business. Ended up staying here by accident, was actually looking for a hotel on the south side of the airport, closer to the car rental but didn't know that in advance. Hotel is about 15 minutes from the Car Rental Return. Hotel was nice, staff was great. Experienced some issues with the business center, but the staff went above and beyond to try and rectify the problem. Wasn't able to fix it so I had to print the boarding passes at the hotel- not a big deal. The fitness center was perfect. The rooms are large and the two tv's are great. The separate lounge area was useful as well as the workspace station. I'd recommend this to those traveling on business. Not a bad place and the price was right. The hotel was pretty full but there was still enough parking. The highway is pretty noisy (highway 114), try and get a room that doesn't face it.. Heard more from the highway than I did from the airplanes

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRUT72286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had a total of four rooms for the night of May 29, 2012. With a group of business colleagues, it is ideal to have a living room area separate from the bedroom in case one wants to stay up later, work, watch television (there are two ... one in each room), etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was a great property and wish we had booked more nights. The staff was very helpful by giving me a room convenient to get outside for smoking. The breakfast was very tasty. Pool was small but there was no one using it but me and my Mother so it was great.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker ask for a room close to an exit. It is a non-smoking hotel :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

The room configuration was great for our family--mom and dad in the bedroom and the kid on the sleeper sofa. The room was wonderfully clean. Only gripe: the airport side of the hotel looks at the east runway. Takeoffs start about 5:30 am, but the parking noises start earlier. Breakfast features fun Texas shaped waffles!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I ended up in this hotel by accident after I missed a flight connection. It was booked by American Airlines staff so I arrived with no expectations at all. I was just exhausted, annoyed and in need of sleep. The fact that I am bothering to write a review of a hotel In such circumstances probably suggests how good I thought it was. The room was very large, with separate lounge and bedroom. There was also a good sized (but quiet) fridge and a microwave. It was absolutely clean and the furnishings were of a decent quality. There is breakfast provided, which is generous and convenient. The staff were gracious and good natured when I was grouchy and they really did a good job. Only downside is that the shuttle to the airport is only once an hour. If you need to stay near DFW I would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homesick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Clean, large rooms and helpful staff. Separate living room and bedroom. Staff was exceptionally helpful getting my refund through Expedia when I needed to change my reservation. I had been staying at a different hotel as a regular business traveler, but will make Comfort Suites my regular hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Property: Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Address: 4700 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing