We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Las Colinas
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Love these hotels, and this one was definitely up to the standards that have come to expect from ALoft.

The bartender was extremely attentive and the front desk made you comfortable the minute you walked in the door. I will stay here again...

Room Tip: Ask to be far from the elevator. They have benches that some people will utilize to have conversati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Laura E,
Thank you for your raving review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service from our helpful staff. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Yes it is an Aloft hotel with convenient location for both Dallas airports and Business areas.

But major issue is the A/C units in the room. They have independent units in each room that are very noisy as you can imagine. It looked (and sounded) like a small motel room and if it was not for the Aloft decor would be easily confused for one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yannis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is very sleek and modern looking. The breakfast was affordable. The food at the bar was okay, nothing too spectacular. Next door, there is a chipotle, which was amazing. When I went to check in, the hotel was out of power, which was very inconvenient. The AC in my room leaked a lot! All over the floor. The room was nicely decorated. The staff was nice and went out of their way to help me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deeannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Deeannana,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our décor, services, and staff. We are very sorry for the complication you experienced by your guest room air conditioning unit, and we hope this was rectified during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and hope to see you again should you return to the Las Colinas area. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have stayed at this property a dozen times over the past few years. The Aloft concept, while geared to younger travelers (kind of hip, big bar scene, etc) has always met my needs, and I am almost 60. Front desk is always helpful, and rooms are quiet clean and furnished nicely. 15 foot ceilings are great. Excellent restaurants nearby, airport close.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucemitchell108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Nicely priced hotel that is conveniently located. Good restaurants within walking distance. Close to non congested expressway for quick travels to Dallas area attractions. Went for the NCAA Basketball Final Four. It was a short drive to AT&T Stadium. Would recommend!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank JJ69OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear JJ69OU,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel during the Final Four. We appreciate you choosing Aloft, and we hope you will come back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been working with the aLoft Las Colinas for years now and have enjoyed all my dealings with them. Prices have gone up a little bit but that's the same for every hotel in the are. Rooms are comfy, spacious bathrooms and excellent customer service. No restaurant on site but lots of good ones very close by. They also have a shuttle, it doesn't go to the airport but lots of places close by. Shuttle drivers are helpful and polite.

Room Tip: The higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a very nice experience here. The staff is very friendly to greet you as you enter and exit the hotel. The location is excellent if you are trying to stay in the Las Colinas area. The rooms were very trendy, clean, and fun. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingfrequent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.4 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
#55 of 77 in Irving
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Las Colinas

Address: 122 E John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-2700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: £80 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for our comfortable and affordable hotel rooms, our hotel also provides meeting space, complimentary wifi, and a convenient location to the Irving Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Las Colinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing