We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean place to stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Hotel was fairly quiet even though it is in the middle of a couple of freeways. Rooms and hotel were clean and the room was comfortable. Breakfast is the normal HI Express offering. The hotel is your normal Holiday Inn Express experience. Fast, friendly, and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasdomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    68
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
32
22
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Good location for me, airport, office, Cool River and shopping prior to returning to the office.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psd
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel has consistently been clean, friendly and helpful every time we've stayed there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Came in last minute and grabbed a room. The room was very clean, modern and huge. I will be back. This location is close to the airport and by lots of great restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SK8CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had our 4 families meet here for a mini reunion. We thought we'd have to find a meeting room somewhere to visit. But the suites we all got had plenty of room for all16 of us to sit comfortably and visit. We didn't use it, but the room also had a little kitchenette area that was quite nice. We were very pleased...larger sized rooms with comfortable beds and a comfortable sleeper sofa I used, breakfast with items replenished every few minutes, professional staff. We had no complaints about the hotel and the location was easy to find with restaurants a close driving distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank going_gone_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2011

I travel alot and find myself staying in many hotels , However' this hotel is the best by far with there friendly staff, clean rooms wonderful breakfast and charming snacks in the afternoon ! I am thankful when I'm in Irving to find a hotel I can get a comfortable nights sleep away from home.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWOLF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston area, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Good:
Free wireless internet. Plenty of (free) open parking.
Facilities were very clean, and there were constantly staff cleaning everything.
Microwave and fridge with sink in room. (for extended stays bring your own microwaveable plates/utensils and cleaning supplies).
King Bed has sofa sleeper so adults get a real bed and kids can sleep in a semi-separate area.
Not So Good:
Don't let the map fool you. There is a huge canal in between the Irving Convention Center and this hotel. You will need to drive around to reach the center. You cannot walk from here.
No nearby resturants, so thankfully there was a (subpar for Holiday Inn Express) breakfast available. Strange that the breakfast on Sunday was the same as Saturday.
Ice only on odd number floors, we were on the 4th.
I am normally a big fan of HIE, but this one is not my favorite.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexymedusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
#58 of 77 in Irving
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Address: 333 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039-2102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#23 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irving North/Las Colinas hotel offers comfort and convenience. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas is located in close proximity to both Dallas and Ft. Worth. In addition, our Las Colinas hotel is just 20 minutes from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Leisure travelers seeking lodging in the Irving and Las Colinas area are sure to enjoy staying at our hotel near both Dallas and Fort Worth because it offers easy access to many popular attractions, such as Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth. Additionally, sports fans can visit Texas Stadium, and shoppers can get their fill at the Galleria Shopping Center. Other popular attractions include Six Flags Over Texas and Superpages Music Complex. Las Colinas is home to over 2,000 major businesses including many Fortune 500 companies. Surrounding our hotel is a thriving business city, which houses several companies like Sprint, AT&T, Neiman Marcus and thousands more. With convenient access to these corporations, you can easily make it on time to your meeting. Don't settle for an ordinary Las Colinas hotel room when you can get great value by staying smart with Holiday Inn Express, which has several great amenities like a swimming pool and fitness center. Book your Irving hotel reservations now at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing